OpenMic Songwriters Challenge Week 8 - "New Designs" (Original Song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians

This is my entry for the OpenMic Songwriters Challenge Week 8
The last week 😁this is, I am sorry it ends here but I'm sure @luzcypher will find a way to make another one. this truly is an amazing place for a musician, to see people have fun and find this competition as a live gig is a future of the societies individual development, where everybody can have a chance to promote him/her self as an independent artist from their own home, just amazing.

This song's name is "New Designs" it speaks about the situation we are in and how manipulated are we in general, how are we kept so distant from the true knowledge by a constant threat from the old traditions and religions, dictating our movement as a society and making us ourselves not want more than we are being given, this song rejects the armed revolution and supports the evolution of the society through the New Designs that are now open to all of us because we all connected via web/networking and the knowledge to support ourselves as a free individuals, emancipated from the governments is starting to appear everywhere, like green energy and how to live sustainable of grid, this things we need to understand will change the monetary system in the near future.

Lyrics for the song are hardcoded to a video but in case that doesn't work out for you see the lyrics below:
Just Green Line (Absolute).png

New designs

Born in times of divided sides
We lost directions to the stars
Listening to the vague old lies
Of traditions that died out

Died out a long time ago
But we still are being controlled

And some know little and some know a lot
Some don't even care at all
Some just being paranoid
Others just too weak to cope

I beg you please to understand
That we can and must know more

I...
Heard you talk about the revolution
My dear friends
I...
Would like to bid you farewell on that
Until we meet again

So we can try to make this world
A better place for me and you

We can try new designs
New designs of society

We can see the truth again
Make the fear capitulate
Capitulate...
There's no reason
For all of us not to be free again

Just Green Line (Absolute).png

Big shoutout as always to the people who nade this possible @luzcypher and @meno

Also @pfunk is the main sponsor of the OpenMic in general, he is making this contest happen on a grand level on Steemit, if you really care and want to support this competition and the well being here on Steemit I urge you to vote for @pfunk in the link below
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

I would like to thank also @gtg for helping me a lot with numerous things I wasn't aware of here on Steemit, and would urge you to take him as a serious candidate for a witness here on Steemit because I personally talked to him and only thing he truly wants for this community is stability and a good content flow, vote for him below
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

YOU CAN CHECK MY PREVIOUS ENTRIES BELOW

https://steemit.com/openmic/@ivan.atman/open-mic-songwriters-challenge-week-5-or-wind-swept-shore-original-song

DQmWtCYdnidPGYdqAjVDB7sqUB2PjyLvyQvfXdktsJv7eJV.png

SONG ARRANGEMENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL
Written and arranged on the 14 January 2018 by @ivan.atman

All Rights Reserved.jpg

Follow my daily live performance picks on #livepicks
Follow my daily live music picks on #jukebox

Check My Pictures and Music in the picture links below:

flickr-logo.png bclogo.png sclogo.png Instagram.png
 

Happy-New-Year-2017-GIF-Images-for-FB.gif

LINE (Gradient) WHITE UP (THIN VERSION).png
ezgif.com-gif-maker (2).gif
LINE (Gradient) WHITE DOWN (THIN VERSION).png

UPVOTE BLINKING.gif

Sort:  

...greetings, Ivan...

...your lyrics are relevant, strong, & worthy of recognition...
...your song structure is excllent...

...I had to look up the word 'capitulate'...thank you for that!!...

...Steem on, brother!!...& keep fighting the good fight...you & your 'family' do great work...

Peace & Light...

Thanks a ton, I appreciate you words @slimstanley glad you liked it 👍
yeah we learn new words every day 😁

I have to tell you that you have a lot of talent

Thank you @merryslamb I appreciate it 👍 😎

I really enjoyed that, Ivan! Love the lyrics and all they imply... Great entry and performance, friend!

Hey, has anyone ever told you that you remind them of Ethan Hawke?

Hey @passion-ground I'm glad you embraced both the arrangement and the lyrics, sometimes a couple of people mentioned Ethan Hawke when I hadn't my glasses on yes, including my wife 😁 but I understand the pun, due to me comparing you to Tom Waits hahah...

I really like your style of music, it's something I would listen to on a daily basis. So great. I hope all is well with the soon to be Mama as she is not playing this week.

Glad to hear that @geenaizzy I appreciate your respect, Ava and me were both quite tired so I decided to make this song yesterday because it was the last day I think and play it myself with a bit of beats via looper, she helped me with a cam and smiled at me in the process, always helps me with everything 😃our son is getting closer yes, preparations are being made

Wow! that's so cool @ivan.atman, I enjoy it. Good job!

Thank you @rial17 😎 "ooh baby, baby it's a wild world tanaananaa.." haha keep on making beautiful music man ✌

Hahaa... You're welcome @ivan.atman you too brother, keep rock! 💪😎

YEAHHHH!!! That totally rocked! And such a positive message too. Thank you for making such cool music and for pro-actively connecting people to one another.

Hey @sazzler 😉 thanks, glad you've understood what the lyrics stand for, I appreciate your kind words, keep on massaging that piano ✌

Man ... this sounds super cool ... :D Good stuff @ivan.atman

Thank you @afrao0 glad you liked it :)

Oh...the songs there're a good vibe! (;

Grazie mille @lordemau I appriciate your comment :)

hope you will be the winner man. you sung it in the most beautiful way. All the best

Congratulations @ivan.atman, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2610 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $9354.32. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95