You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 69 : "The Drugs Don't Work" By The Verve (Cover).

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Cool to see someone covering this song :) one of my favorites from the Urban Hymns ✌️ sorry to hear about Spudda @hammaraxx sounds like he was a true mate, may he rest in peace 👼

p.s. I would've really loved to hear the full input sound, maybe next time make an input recording so we can hear you even more clearly, just mentioning cause you have the equipment, just hit rec on the cam clap two times and sync it with audio later, others will love it I'm sure (if they cool that is 😎)

pps wicked logo buddy

Sort:  

Hi @ivan.atman,
Thank you for you nice comment. It's one of my favourites too. So touching.

Spudda was not only a true mate, but was one of the most thoughtful and caring people I've had the pleasure to know. He'd put everyone else first, without asking for anything in return, even when he was so sick he could hardly walk. A remarkable man and greatly missed my so many. It is an honour to be able to call him a friend.

I'm sorry about the sound quality, it was filmed using my phone and I only realised afterwards, once YouTube did what ever they do to the video after it had been uploaded, that the video settings in the phone were set to a lower quality than it is capable of.

That's a great suggestion to record the audio and use a video editor to sync it later. I'll see about doing that in the future.

Glad you like my logo (brand) as well. It's kind of become my signature and I tend to put it on everything.

Thanks again & Steem on!

There is always this one guy to be found giving to the community and gathering others around him, making everybody feel great, building scenes, by the looks of it Spudda seems to fit the description :)

You don't have to be sorry for the sound quality
@hammaraxx it ain't about that on OpenMic, I just suggested the input recording because I see you have all the gear, always best to use what you got, make it sound even better, that is, it depends on a time and will, I personally enjoy setting thing up just a bit or more if I'm given time ✌️ yeah your sigil rules, Thor's hammer, but still like an ancient language, the red really keeps it in place

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69342.44
ETH 3686.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32