Steemit Open Mic Week 55 - Make you feel my love - Adele

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-10-15 at 22.44.34.png

My first post

Hi everyone, I'm new to all this and it's the first time I've ever recorded myself singing - let alone sharing it with the world!
I had great fun recording this and hope you enjoy watching as much as I did making it.

Lyrics

When the rain is blowing in your face,
And the whole world is on your case,
I could offer you a warm embrace
To make you feel my love.

When the evening shadows and the stars appear,
And there is no one there to dry your tears,
I could hold you for a million years
To make you feel my love.

I know you haven't made your mind up yet,
But I will never do you wrong.
I've known it from the moment that we met,
No doubt in my mind where you belong.

I'd go hungry; I'd go black and blue,
And I'd go crawling down the avenue.
No, there's nothing that I wouldn't do
To make you feel my love.

The storms are raging on the rolling sea
And on the highway of regret.
The winds of change are blowing wild and free,
You ain't seen nothing like me yet.

I could make you happy, make your dreams come true.
Nothing that I wouldn't do.
Go to the ends of the Earth for you,
To make you feel my love
To make you feel my love

Sort:  

Absolutely beautiful. Keep sharing!

Thank you 😘 x

Sweet voice and solid first entry, please keep entering, this was such a pleasant listen
I have included you in my judging list
check it out here
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-55-original-blog

You have a very pretty voice. Welcome to Steemit Open Mic and thanks for sharing and putting yourself out there.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thankyou, I really enjoyed myself x

Thankyou 🤗 x

source (2).gif

Great introduction. I am following you and you got vote and resteem from me.

Beautiful voice!! Welcome to Steemit. 😊

Thankyou 🤗 x

WOW! I love that song to 👍

Thanks! Can't beat a bit of Adele.

Congratulations @j-lee, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 2060 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $540.64. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Welcome to Steemit, @j-lee. You are talented no doubt about it and you have a great voice! Thank you for sharing this with us. Keep Steeming!

Thankyou, that's very kind 🤗 x

Welcome nice to meet you! @j-lee followed you, great post

That's great, Thankyou x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91