Open Mic week 40 - "Human"(original song)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

What's up Steemians & music lovers? Here is my submission to the Open Mic week 40. If you enjoy, please upvote & resteem! Lyrics are provided under video.

Lyrics:
I look in peoples faces
I wonder if they're real
Cuz the look in their eyes is gone from the light
Do you even feel?
The world is changin
I know things have gotten crazy
Everyone's gone mad
Tired of bein sad
Tryna find a way to deal

But as we searched for a solution
It's ourselves we lost through it all
You know, pain makes us human

If we wanna live, we have to got to learn
we have got to feel
if we wanna feel, we have got to love
we have got to trust, got to open up, and we cannot run
In order to heal, sometimes we got to hurt

Sort:  

I dig this one, very nice song.

OMG this is AMAZING..!!

Haha, thanks!

Congratulations @jamaris! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Up-voted and followed.
@Volcalists-Trail supports vocalists on Steemit
Follow back for updates over the coming weeks about opportunities to engage with other vocalists in competitions and events to win rewards! :D

Awesome, I will follow. Thanks!

Thank you for listening

Thanks for playing Steemit Open Mic. Gave me goosebumps which is a good thing.

Aww great, thank you. It was a pleasure to join.

really good singing voice! I could easily imagine listening to this song on the radio while driving. It reminds me on adeles music!

That's quite a compliment! Thanks so much!

Incredible lyrics and singing, cheers!

I truly appreciate the positive feedback!

Nice voice, and great song too. I like the lyrics, so true!

Thank you! The world needs to feel again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71077.17
ETH 3807.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47