Sort:  

Glad you like, thanks for stopping by Jay :)
I'm so psyched about this new guitar... like I said, outta my league. BTW, this was a gift from @meno, because as you know, he's the shit.

It's crazy... I had no real intention of becoming a guitar player, but this sudden generous act has brought it all back for me. When I played guitar before, it was for all the wrong reasons.

Now I love it. I've barely had time to play it since it arrived (constant #steemmonsters lore writing), but I love every moment that I get. It's so freaking fun, and it sounds so good. Sometimes I get distracted by how good a chord strum sounds and just zone out.

The craziest thing is I always struggled with guitar. Now everything's pretty easily, I'm surprisingly able to play even the toughest stretchy chords, and I've got wayyy better rhythm skills than I used to.

I'm rambling. Anyway, I'm blown away by my new guitar. I hope I can repay @meno's gift and all the support from the #openmic community with some good music at some point in the future. :)

meno upped my game.

Hahaha, that's pretty sweet dude! Clearly excited haha..

Just doing it for a while unlocks achievements and of course getting a really nice instrument to play on helps so much too! I totally know what you mean about spacing out on 1 chord ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63106.36
ETH 3262.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87