You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 1 - Broken Mirror

in #openmic6 years ago

Question!

Are these two separate entries. Or could you for example say " steemit openmic week 60 and openmic songwriters challenge week 1" and be valid for both?

Or... would people be able to make two separate performances of the same song for both competitions?

I'm just trying to fill in some ambiguities that some other participants might also be bouncing around in their heads ;)

Sort:  

You can enter Steemit Open Mic and the Open Mic Songwriters Challenge with the same entry. Just say it is for both at the start of your video. Add a link to your post to both contests.

You could also make two separate performances and two separate posts with the same performance. The important thing is to have the titles for each post follow the rules for that contest.

For example:

Steemit Open Mic Week 60
Open MIc Songwriters Challenge Week 1

I have edited this post to explain how to enter both contests, Please read toward the bottom of the post.

Btw.. I'm already working on Broken Mirror ;)

I want to see if I can write a "good" song 8 weeks in a row, about a random topic! I like this challenge...

I'm glad you're having fun with it and thanks for pointing out the clarification.

It's a great challenge so glad to see everyone taking part ... count me in

Awesome! I'm actually secretly looking forward to seeing how the judges fair while listing to 20 something odd songs about broken records...ooops I mean mirrors ;)

Right on man, will do. I feel like it was a question many ppl were going to have so I thought I'd bring it up.

I believe we decided to have both be valid entries, so our current open micers don't have too much extra strain and have to miss out on this awesome opportunity - I believe that you just have to do both intros and title requirements though - so your intro will be more wordy but it should cover you for both.

I will have a chat with the other judges and get this clarified for you - Cheers :D

Thanks Krystle for the info, I think everyone will appreciate the clarification.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73