You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OPEN MIC WEEK 76 - original song 'Out of Touch'

in #openmic6 years ago

Hold on, let me grab a blanket and a piping hot cup of cocoa. This song was like a slow moving arrow straight to my heart. I saw it from a distance and not once did I attempt to dodge it. I was so entranced with the strum pluck that I needed to focus to the lyrics just to completely comprehend it. Your voice is just so soothing, brother. I feel like if I ever need someone to sing my autobiography, I won't have any other choice than you.

The song itself is so melancholic. I think it goes hand-in-hand with 29 in terms of the story they tell. I'm over the moon knowing that this song placed in Open Mic!! Well deserved, brother!

Sort:  

I'm glad you got to hear it, and I am grateful for your rave review! This is another one of my early songs, maybe like 6th one written for the first album. I remember stopping at Linnet's house to show it to her and Howie because I was excited. I also remember feeling super emotional and teary eyed when I finished playing it for them.
I'm glad it placed too!

I never get tired of hearing it! The more I play the song, the better it gets!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80