Steemit Open Mic Week 92 - Ikaw Ang Akong Musika (Original Visayan Song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


This is my entry for Steemit Open Mic Week 92. This song is an original piece of mine. This is a Visayan Song (Visayan is a language that is used in the province of Cebu, Philippines).

The Lyrics Of The Song

Verse I

Ikaw ang gustong paminawon sa ning dunggan
Ikaw ang gipitik permi sa akong dughan
Ikaw ang naa permi kanako
Kalipay, kasakit og kasuko
Dili ko nimo biyaan
Kung ako nanginahanglan

Pre-Chorus

Ang imong tingog
Akong pinakaganahan
Bisan pag imo kung singkahan og
Imong kasab an

Chorus

La (6x)
Do (6x)
Ikaw ang kwerdas og ako ang gitara
La (6x)
Do (6x)
Kung wala ka ako mag inusara
Musika ang hinungdan
Nganong gihigugmang labaw sa tanan
Di ko mabuhi og wa ka kay ikaw
Ang akong musika

Verse II

Sa kabuntagon
Imong tingog madunggan
Gabie hangtud and adlaw mahuman
Dili gayud ako mapul an
Segundo, minuto, oras, ikaw kauban

(Repeat Pre-Chorus)

(Repeat Chorus)

The English Translation of the Song

Verse 1

You are the voice my ears want to hear
You are the reason why my heart beats
You are always there in times of joy, affliction, and anger
You never leave me when I need you

Pre chorus

What I love the most is your voice
Even if you yell at me or you nag at me

Chorus

La (6x)
Do (6x)
You are my string and I am your guitar
La (6x)
Do (6x)
Without you, I will still be alone
Music is the reason
Why I love you the most
I can’t live without you
Because you are my MUSIC

Verse 2

Your voice is all I want to hear from morning to evening
Or until the day finally ends
I will never get tired of you being with me
In every second, every minute, every hour
All I want is to be with you, always

To Whom I Write the Song

When the person is very important to me, I write him/her a song as an appreciation for the things that he/she have done to me. I wrote this song to the woman that is very important to me, second to my mother and to my younger sister, my girlfriend. This song is my gift to her. I give this to her when I was still courting her. She is very special that I couldn't afford to lose her. She supports in everything I do. She loves me at my best and at my worst. She gave me everything. She is there in my good and bad day. She really deserves this gift, this song. She really is my life. Music is my life, so she is my MUSIC 😘

Sort:  

Beautiful song and production, Jembee! Would have been great to see a spilt-screen of you playing guitar too... That aside, this is still really, really good, man! Nice!

Ya man i forgot to put the video of me playing guitar. Anyways thank you bro!

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Thank you so much 😊

Beautiful song friend, excellent voice!!

very nice... follow me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01