STEEMIT OPEN MIC : A Musician's Thought ✨

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This is an appreciation post for STEEMIT OPEN MIC here on steemit.

Before I entered in this platform, I already knew that this platform has a lot of contests. It is because my friend @ligarayk told me so. But I really don't know that there was this awesome contest for songwriters and singers like me.

And it was called STEEMIT OPEN MIC.

What is Steemit Open Mic?

images (4).jpg

Photo Source

Steemit Open Mic is a contest for the songwriters, singers, instrumentalists, and to all musically inclined steemians here on steemit. It gives oppurtunity to all to share their talents in music. You just need to have a video of yourself while singing or playing a musical intrument, original or non - original.

To read more about STEEMIT OPEN MIC click this link below :

What Is Steemit Open Mic?

images (3).jpg

Why Steemit Open Mic essential to me?

images (1).jpg

Photo Source

Steemit Open Mic is very essential to me because it helps me to share my talent in singing and in songwriting to all steemians. It serves as a tool for me to share what God has given me. I also earn money just by doing what I love.

Steemit Open Mic molded me on how to be a perfect performer. There are professional singers and songwriters who told me the things that I should developed. It really helped me a lot as a musician. But the most important things are

"It makes all the musician to be united!"

"It's just not a contest, it is like a convention or exhibit where all the masterpieces of all artists are exhibited."

"It is an oppurtunity for all, professionals, amateurs, and begginers."

"It serves as a tool to share our talents."

"Free lessons from others, professionals or not."

"Earn money while doing what you love."

"Gain friends, or maybe family."

images (3).jpg

How to support Steemit Open Mic?

images (2).jpg

Photo Source

You can support Steemit Open Mic by voting @pfunk as a witness. @pfunk is one of the big contibutors behind this great contest. You can also support by joining the contest itself. And inviting others to join is one of the best way to support this contest.

The team behind this great contest :

images.jpg

Photo Source

There are also many communities that supported Steemit Open Mic, @dtube, @curie, and others. They really a big factor because they give a lot of upvotes. We must appreciate them.

images (3).jpg

I wanna let y'all see my entries for Steemit Open Mic since the week that I started.

These are my valid entries for Steemit Open Mic (I do have many invalid entries because of not following the rules on how to do it) :

Steemit Open Mic Week 90 - Princess (Original Song)

images (3).jpg

I invite y'all to join and support Steemit Open Mic!

unnamed.png

Photo Source

"Music is a language that doesn’t speak in particular words. It speaks in emotions, and if it’s in the bones, it’s in the bones." ― Keith Richards

images (3).jpg

unnamed.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for being a part of Open Mic, sharing your music, and mentioning us in this post.

You're Welcome sir @luzcypher 😊 thank you for running a contest like this hihi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56