Open Mic Week 84, my entry

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)



This is my first time trying one of these open mic things.

We'll see how it goes.
My cover of "Always and Forever" by Heatwave

"Always and Forever"

by Heatwave,
Cover
recorded live by

Jerry E Smith
©5/9/2018


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks



Sort:  

All the best! So nice seeing you participating. I will be returning to vote when my voting power gets back to normal.

Thanks. I don't know if I jumped through all the correct hoops for this to actually be entered.

Nikki (@coquiunlimited) I replied to your reply to me in discord.

I sent you an email as well. I NEED TO CONTACT YOU so I can possibly help YOU, specifically.
Check your email, or look at DM in discord please

Jerry, bien :-) Cambia tu imagen oficial de openmic... copia esta url en tu post https://i.imgsafe.org/f3/f3dda1f222.png

Gracias yrmaleza, no me di cuenta que había una imagen 'semana específica' disponible.

Best cover choice and chill performance @jerrtsuserr, this is one of my favorites to sing as well

Well thank you very much @verbal-d. I learned the song (to perform) in 2007.
I was in the Veterans Administration Homeless Veterans Domiciliary in
Dublin Ga, where they held a "Veteran's Idol" contest; I came in
Second with this song. It was a big hit, as the winner sang
A gospel song, but with mine, I had the preacher
And some of the other staff up
Slow Dancing ☺

Nice rendition of this classic, Jerry! Cool maiden entry, brother! Nice, man...

Thank you @passion-ground. I appreciate the encouragement.
I haven't seen a lot of feedback, (present company excluded of course) so I am not sure if I'll come back soon.

Awe, man... If you're doing this for someone other than yourself then, by all means, retreat... If, however, you are doing this for YOU, then just keep on keeping on, brother! You sound great, man!

Ha ha ha...I'm doing it for me, to win some $.♫♪ ☺♪♫

I've been playing piano for 51 yrs, guitar for 47. I play for people because
I am good at it, I enjoy making people happy with my music, and
I enjoy making $ doing what I love, for people who
Like what I do. Win-win all around.

Therein lies the formula for success! Never sell yourself short, brother... Choose those venues that appreciate you most, and just do whatever it is that makes you feel good and puts food on the table! Much love, man!

So far, I am starving, hence my attempt to make some $ in this contest.

Your comments have made me consider creating a new video to try again.
Thanks @passion-ground

Stay hungry, my brother - stay hungry... :-) Much love... There is far more to nurturing the soul beyond the $$$ we all too quickly equate to the matter...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97