Open Mic Week 72 - Crypto Blues

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hey y'all,

My name's Joel and this here is my first post on Steemit. Intro post coming soon (for those who may give a dang ;)

It's an original tune by my friend @limabeing and me!

Crypto Blues.

Thanks for watching + listening!

Sort:  

You guys rock! I loved it!
@limabeing You are full of surprises!

lol thanks.. that was just us goofin around too.. hopefully we keep doin this and i can get my guitar chops back up

Thanks for listening and commenting @lymepoet !

Crypto Blues baby! I love it. Lot's of crytogeeks feeling the crypto blues this week with the prices tanking.

Welcome to Steemit!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Its so true!!!! Thats what i was thinking!! We are hoping to do this once a week!

Ha, so true! And thanks for the kind words and warm welcome. I'm hoping to get involved in the music community here. So I'll see you around :)

Haha that's awesome! I feel the soul in this, what a very fitting song, and that's some good playing I'll tell ya what. : )

Thanks @renascence ! I must say that @limabeing is a very soulful singer and player. We're looking forward to making more sonic goodies like this. :)

I can tell, she's really good! Awesome, you guys sound good together.

Congratulations @jo-el! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

OMG this is Amaaaziiing!!!!!!!

hahaha muchas gracias amor!!! todas toca con YUYU en el otra semana ??

hehehe I will text u! :3

@yusaymon that's the best gif i've ever seen! Lol I love Seinfeld. And thanks!!

heheheh Yes I am watching that serie ! :3 Yw

awww, what a cool song! You and @limabeing did a great job with this! Love the instrumentation and the cool way you blend with each other! 😊

@thekittygirl thanks so much! I'll definitely agree with you that there's some good blending of sound and vibes between our instruments (and hopefully voices haha)

Oh yeah! I am feelin' it! Love this. Great to hear the wonderful voice of her Girl Powerness herself and that is some killer bass playing! This had me smiling and tapping my foot the whole time.

"Good enough." ? WTF! Nah, that is way better than "good enough"! This is awesome!

Much love - Carl "Totally Not A Bot" Gnash / @carlgnash



Click the badge to learn more about
Human Certified Original Works

Lol i more meant on my end than his. I think you and him both thought that. Hes amazing. I fked up the chords diring my first solo and the second solo was better but just ok. Lol. This is why i dont do much music anymore <----- music school can ruin you 😜

Thanks Carl! Her voice definitely is a joy to hear. And I appreciate your comment on the playing :) and yes, the goal was definitely some energetic, foot-tapping goodness. Glad to hear it came through that way.

Crypto blues is just what we need now for consolation in this hard times in crypto.

Before you get on that introductory post, let me bid you welcome here already. I trust you'll have an amazing time around here. Cheers.

@dorth thank you kindly for that warm welcome. I'm looking forward to being part of steemit :)

Haha I love this song first off & You both are so talented! Loved this! :)

@cailliyork thanks so much for the kind words! And we're so glad you dig it :D

Thanks caili!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49