Steemit Open Mic Week 88 Late Night Lullaby by Jon Magnusson

in #openmic6 years ago

This weeks entry for Open Mic is really personal to me since I wrote it as a lullaby for my little daughter (who's now five months old).

I had been walking around with her for a long time without getting her to sleep and started humming "ahum ahum ahum ahum" with a low voice and suddenly she got quite and in a few minutes she fell asleep.

And I continued to sing that to her and came up with the lyrics bit after bit until I had the whole song done. And then I had to finger pick in 3/4 tempo which I never did before. And after a lot of practice I finally nailed it so today I'm happy to present this exclusive song for my fellow Steemians!


Follow Jon Magnusson on


Eclectic Indie Rock/Folk musician from Sweden

Sort:  

beautiful sentimental song jon, nice one :)

Thanks buddy!

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #46! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually 😊


You can upvote, follow, resteem, delegate and join my curation tail to support me, good creators and minnows.
Thank you!

Beautiful brother... I love the music for my daughters most of all

what a great theme I congratulate you, you are very good at the guitar and I am following you voice, my vote and reesteem
madara.jpg

Thanks a lot man!

Wicked always kool positive vibes man! Great work! :D

Beautiful song! I also write i know the feel. Bless!

Thanks buddy!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01