Steemit Opemic week 95 - One Republic - Counting Stars - Violin 🎻, Guitar 🎸, Drums 🥁 & Piano 🎹 cover 🎼...

in #openmic6 years ago

Happy day to the community of Steemit 💙💙💙, I leave you here a video with which I participated in the "Steemit Openmic (week 95)", with a song by a great band called One Republic...

This time I'm recording with a great musicians friend, from different cities and countries, but for music there are no limits, so here goes ...

I hope you enjoy it ...


Feliz día a la comunidad de Steemit 💙💙💙, les dejo por aquí un videito con el cuál participo en el "Steemit Openmic (semana 95)", con una canción de una gran banda llamada One Republic...

En ésta oportunidad estoy grabando junto a grandes amigos, desde ciudades y países distintos, pero para la música no hay limites, Así que aquí les va...


I hope you enjoy it ...

Espero lo disfruten...

steemit_open_mic_week_95.png

lyrics of the song / Letra de la canción

Lately I been, I been losing sleep
Dreaming about the things that we could be
But baby I been, I been prayin' hard
Said no more counting dollars
We'll be counting stars
Yeah, we'll be counting stars

I see this life
Like a swinging vine
Swing my heart across the line
In my faces flashing signs
Seek it out and ye shall find
The old, but I'm not that old
Young, but I'm not that bold
And I don't think the world is sold
I'm just doing what we're told
I, feel something so right
Doing the wrong thing
I, feel something so wrong
But doing the right thing
I could lie, could lie, could lie
Everything that kills me makes me feel alive

Lately I been, I been losing sleep
Dreaming 'bout the things that we could be
Baby I been, I been prayin' hard
Said no more counting dollars
We'll be counting stars
Lately I been, I been losing sleep
Dreaming 'bout the things that we could be
But baby I been, I been prayin' hard
Said no more counting dollars
We'll be, we'll be counting stars

I feel the love
And I feel it burn
Down this river every turn
Hope is a four letter word
Make that money
Watch it burn
Old, but I'm not that old
Young, but I'm not that bold
And I don't think the world is sold
I'm just doing what we're told
I, feel something so wrong
But doing the right thing
I could lie, could lie, could lie
Everything that drowns me makes me wanna fly

Lately I been, I been losing sleep
Dreaming about the things that we could be
Baby I been, I been prayin' hard
Said no more counting dollars
We'll be counting stars
Lately I been, I been losing sleep
Dreaming 'bout the things that we could be
But baby I been, I been prayin' hard
Said no more counting dollars
We'll be, we'll be counting stars

Take that money and watch it burn
Sink in the river the lessons I learned

Take that money and watch it burn
Sink in the river the lessons I learned

Take that money and watch it burn
Sink in the river the lessons I learned

Take that money and watch it burn
Sink in the river the lessons I learned

Everything that kills me makes me feel alive

Lately I been, I been losing sleep
Dreaming 'bout the things that we could be
Baby I been, I been prayin' hard
Said no more counting dollars
We'll be counting stars
Lately I been, I been losing sleep
Dreaming 'bout the things that we could be
Baby I been, I been prayin' hard
Said no more counting dollars
We'll be, we'll be counting stars

Original Version / Versión Original

Also I want to thank @luzcypher and @pfunk for this great project ...


Ademas quiero agradecerle a @luzcypher y a @pfunk por éste proyecto tan genial...

Sort:  

Buenisimo mi pana 💪

Gracias mi Bro... Tenemos q grabar algo juntos 🤘🤘🤘

Quedo Brutal mi pana Excelente 😎

Gracias mi pana... 🤘🤘🤘

WoW!!! Graciaaaas!!! Un placer recibir un voto de ustedes, sin duda alguna es un incentivo para seguir mejorando cada día más... Gracias por su apoyo @cervantes & @don.quijote

Congratulations @josegri! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!


Este post fue compartido en el canal hispano #la-colmena de la comunidad de curación Curation Collective y obtuvo upvote y resteem por la cuenta de la comunidad @c-squared después de su curación manual.
This post was shared in the #la-comena channel in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Gracias por su apoyo!!!... Por ahí se vienen nuevos proyectos, espero sean de su agrado...


¡Felicidades! Este post obtuvo upvote y fue compartido por @la-colmena, un proyecto de Curación Manual para la comunidad hispana de steemit. Si quieres saber mas sobre nuestro proyecto acompáñanos en #la-colmena, nuestro canal de discord dentro de Curation Collective


Un placer que les haya gustado parte de nuestro trabajo... Próximamente seguiré publicando el mejor contenido posible... Gracias!!!

Ta bueno.. gran esfuerzo.

Gracias @cajalias7 ... Qué bueno que te haya gustado... Por ahí se vienen unos covers nuevos 🤘💥💙...

Hey you guys did a great job this week @josegri. I really enjoyed your sharp performance. Thanks for your patience, I finally filled in the review for your entry. Check out my Top Judge's List for week 95 below.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-95-original-blog

Hello @verbal-d Thank you very much for taking us into account for your Top 5 of the week ... Soon I will continue uploading excellent covers with great musicians ... What I hope you like ... Thanks for the support, this type of comments impels us to continue participating and posting good content... 💙💙💙💥💥💥🤘🤘🤘🎼🎼🎼🇻🇪🇻🇪🇻🇪...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67