Steemit Open Mic 132 - Alibi ( David Gray Cover ) @Jubei333steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic5 years ago

Hey open mic brothers and sisters!

This week Im playing a cover of a David Gray song called Alibi...

Here is the David Gray version from his 2005 album Life in Slow motion for anyone who is not familiar with the song...

If you have the time check out the whole album, its well worth a listen.I will likely be covering other David Gray songs in the future.Please feel free to leave any requests in the comments section :)

Stone blind alibi
I will eat the lie
Find the word
Could break any spell that binds you
Prayers like ammonites
Curl beneath the lights
How I long to
Bite every hand that feeds you more
Where'd it all go wrong
My Friday night enfant
Where'd it all go wrong
My Friday night enfant

All night buzz on a line
It's only blood on the rime
Wrecks my head every time
She leads me on
Where'd it all go wrong
My Friday night enfant
Where'd it all go wrong
My Friday night enfant

Tonight I'm running wild
Tonight I'm running wild
Tonight I'm running wild

Sort:  

Great performance dude. A bottle a day keeps the reaper away, feel better. I also hear good things about putting the lime in the coconut

Hahaha cheers man....I thought that lime and coconut thing was just for belly ache's ...

This was great! loved you taking the shot pre performance.

Thanks so much for the feedback :).Im pretty sure that shot of bourbon made the difference that day.I had a killer sore throat which has thankfully gone now,it took that whole bottle of bourbon but I managed to chase it out of town :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11