Steemit Open Mic Week 88: Original Crypto Freestyle!

in #openmic6 years ago

I've been doing freestyles for a long time now, and I've decided to start performing live freestyles here on Steemit and Steemit Open Mic!

I'm super stoked to bring these to you, and they are all impromptu, one take performances. So...the subjects really go all over and make it a dope ride!

This one goes all the way from the EOS Mainnet Launch, to Big Macs, to Tron and Justin Sun, to the 1969 moon landing, to the Binance creator, to Shaq and Icy Hot Sleeves, to Santorini! Let's goooo

How do those connect? Gotta watch to find out!

I typed out the lyrics I freestyled after the video was filmed, some lines have notes for y'all's entertainment. Enjoy:

LYRICS:

We're coming up on that EOS Main Net Launch
Hoping all my coins they just take off
Put each one at
20 bucks I'll be thinking that maybe if
I've got 5, I can buy 20 Big Macs
Now if you think, hey
Maybe if Justin Sun goes round the moon one time
We will be making
Thousands of Tron
And what do you say I'm on
Cause I'm thinking that if they could capitalize on
The little launch (it'll be a big launch actually...)
Maybe you can go, next thing to the moon
Just ask Armstrong (thankfully I got this right and it wasn’t Buzz Aldrin)
What were those first words that he said
It might just be one big step for mankind
Or you might just radio me and say hey
I wanna put another buy order in
So Zhao Changpeng (sorry for mispronouncing your name dude)
Guy who made Binance
What are you gonna do to make it big time (he's already made it big time...)
Thanks for taking care of all the details of that
EOS change
You ain't even gotta worry about a thing
Cause they gonna manage the game
You just gonna sit back and say
Hey I can dream this like
Yeah, like those chocolate covered strawberries (actually heard Shaq does like these, believe it or not, it's true)
That Shaq be eating
Cause he making Icy-Hot Sleeve commercials now
Like you will be too (Actually, I hope you don't have back/knee pain and have to make Icy-Hot Commercials)
Be living up, living up the dream
Because you got so money (haha this makes no sense, but I rolled with it fam)
You, you got so much money
And you might only be sixteen
What, cause that's what's happening with cryptocurrency
They making them, overnight millionaire dreams
Come true
Next thing you know
You will be waking up in Santorini
Thinkin hey, how'd I get so much greenie (meant green, but in the moment wanted to rhyme with Santorini so...)
In my wallet now I'm saying
Maybe it had a little something to do
With those bitcoin prices
Going through the roof
I'm telling you it's just a matter of time
It's coming up
Better stay tuned (for the next Crypto freestyle fam)

Sort:  

Truly amazing, what you can pull together on the spot. I look forward to more of your freestyle open mic performances.

Thanks Emerge! I appreciate it!

Nice lyrics dude! Carry on working, I liked it!

Check mine on my profile.
Good vibrations.

Gracias hermano, y por supuesto! Miré tu entrada para esta semana de Open Mic, y te di un upvote, eres un buen cantante

Gracias bro, por tu perfil en ingles no pense que hablaras español. Un placer compartir con buenos músicos por aca. Saludos viejo

Jaja está bien! Sí puedo hablar Español tambien. El placer es mío, mucho gusto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67