Steemit Open Mic Week 87: "Feelin' Groovy" by Simon and Garfunkel - Cover by @k0wsk1

in #openmic6 years ago


Big thanks to @prateekarora for the suggestion to do a Simon and Garfunkel song for the open mic, I went ahead and did just that :) I hope you enjoy this cover of "Feelin' Groovy" (also known as the 59th Street Bridge Song):

Lyrics:

Slow down, you move too fast
You got to make the morning last
Just kicking down the cobble stones
Looking for fun and feelin' groovy

Hello lamppost, what cha knowing?
I've come to watch your flowers growing
Ain't cha got no rhymes for me?
Doot-in' doo-doo, feelin' groovy

Got no deeds to do, no promises to keep
I'm dappled and drowsy and ready to sleep
Let the morning time drop all its petals on me
Life, I love you, all is groovy

Thanks for watching and listening, and good luck to all the participants of the Steemit Open Mic! Thanks so much to @pfunk, @luzcypher, @soundlegion, @krystle, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, and @meno for making this whole thing happen every week! <3


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Very cool!!! Awesome rendition of the song!

Thank youuu ❤️

I am totally impressed. Great talent and I like how comfortably you performed this song.

Thank you so much for your continued support dood :)

So groooovy ♥ Love so much! One of my favorite songs ever.

Thanks Serena :) Same here. Short, and sweet!

Sounds good man.

Thanks as always, Luz! <3

Great rendition, bro... Nice, man... Simple, straightforward, and raw - just the way I like it!

Thank you very much, @passion-ground! ❤️

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55