You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 88 - Record Your Performance And Win Steem - Sponsored By @pfunk And @luzcypher

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi all! Can't believe it's taken me so long to get my first entry in, but here it is, an original called "Gemini's Lament."
https://steemit.com/openmic/@katrina-ariel/steemit-open-mic-week-88-original-song-gemini-s-lament

Big gratitude to all the sponsors, and to everyone involved. You are appreciated!

Sort:  

Very cool song and relatable for many of us. Glad you ended it on a hopeful note.

sad - but beautiful :)
your playing is just as gorgeous as your voice :)

thanks for sharing <3

It's like i'm hearing a disney music with a Disney princess. :-) I love it! Great!

This is so touching yet original. I love the soft rock nature of it. The message passed in the song gives me some chills. I believe love will stay soneday if you choose to give it a try.

Stay Awesome.

Thanks so much, @emjoe! I'm glad you liked the song. 💖 I tried to end it on a hopeful note. ;)

It is quite lovely. Thanks for ending it on a hopeful note.

I wish you the best in the contest.

Beautiful song and playing! Thank you!

I love the chorus, it feels very epic and romantic :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92