Poem — Thick Walled Tender Heart

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This is a bluesy tune with a little country in it, and it is a lot of fun to sing. The idea came up in a chat with @yidneth on my last open mic post, Time to Fade, and I went and wrote a song that was sparked from that comment thread.

Thanks for the inspiration, Pris!

I put on my sexy-new-rock-n-roll shirt and some shades for this one. Fun, fun, fun!

line

Thick Walled Tender Heart


This poem has been pulled from my Steem blog for use in publication. Thank you for your interest in my writing! Please visit me on Twitter for current content: https://twitter.com/KatrinaAriel

line

Heres the original chat that sparked this song:

yidneth and I chatting


Whatever happens, keep singing your song!

Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel
Photos mine unless otherwise credited.


Author bio: Katrina Ariel is an old-soul rebel, musician, tree-hugging yogini, and mama bear to twins. Author of Yoga for Dragon Riders (non-fiction) and Wild Horse Heart (romance), she's another free-spirit swimming in the ocean of Steem.

dragon
dragon art: Liiga Smilshkalne


Steemsugars

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES

Witnesses keep the blockchain alive, and it costs nothing to vote for them, so please do so. @enginewitty, @jackmiller, @guiltyparties, @jrswab, @ocd-witness, @curie, @noblewitness, @thekitchenfairy, @c0ff33a, @sapphic, @followbtcnews, @steemcreative, @someguy123, @utopian-io, @ausbitbank, @pfunk, @helpie — There are so many good ones. Do some research and cast your votes!

Thank you to ALL the witnesses who contribute to the stability and evolution of the Steem Blockchain! You are most appreciated.

alliance banner

Sort:  

Congratulations! In my opinion you're very talented. This music is not really my style but your voice is special, I think no matter what you sing, your voice is that will always be remembered. It happens to me sometimes that can't remember the lyrics of the song but the voice stuck in my head. Your voice is like that. Keep up the good work!

Yes, sometimes a voice will stay with you. I know what you mean. Thank you so much for the comment!

Will listen to this tomorrow, Katrina! ❤️
EDIT: I listened to it during PYPT, so I guess I’ll read the lyrics tomorrow XD. Lovely performance.

Thank you! So glad to see you on PYPT. :)

They may look like cuts but they are like the heart-chain of life. Loving aint always easy and its the loving that counts, I wouldn't lose a single crack or cut, to have an untarnished heart.

^^ THIS! Well said, Jan. Thank you!

Oh I do love to hear you sing and I love the lyrics, they really resonate with me. Well done beautiful and you are rocking that new top xxxx

Aw, thank you! Yeah, I know I'm not the only one with a thick-walled tender heart. Glad you liked the song, and my new top. I don't get to go shopping for rock-star clothes very often. ;)

Hi katrina-ariel,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Oh YAY! Thank you so much! Big love to all the Curie crew. Your support is most appreciated. 💞💞💞

Your original song is great .. !! I really liked your performance, you play the guitar very well and your voice is very beautiful, many luck in this friend contest, a big hug @ katrina-ariel.. !!

Thank you kindly! :)

@katrina-ariel if you sing beautifully the theme you chose well I love the things you do with love at least you sang with a lot of love a unique talent I will learn from you since I also like to sing you can teach me to sing with so much beautiful love the presentation you did in open mic @neymarth10 I hope you win the contest you should win but I am not the witness of this contest love and faith

Not only that I enjoyed listening to your beautiful voice, I also loved the song and the lyrics! As for the outfit, you're my rock star! Congrats on the Curie upvote!

Thank you so much, my friend! If I'm your rock star, you're part of my heart. 'Cause a rock star is only as good as the people who enjoy their music. 💖

Congratulations @katrina-ariel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I upvoted your post.

Mabuhay, keep steeming.
@Filipino

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60