Open Mic Week 18 - my first rap, ha ha,

in #openmic7 years ago

Hi all,
Here is my entry for Open Mic Week 18.
I took the lyrics from @papa-pepper s wild & strange contest. I hope that's cool. 😎

open mic 18.png

You should go check out the wild & strange contest too. It's here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@papa-pepper/wild-and-strange-contest-season-2-round-5-song-contest

It's my first attempt at rapping and I had a ball doing it. Good luck all you Steemians.

As always, thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for all you do.

Sort:  

Oh, wow, this is great! I'm not sure if you know, but I'm actually the writer of the winning entry :D Stumbled upon your post because of your comment on my story. This is such a happy coincidence! As a bongo man myself, I appreciate you incorporating it in the piece. Best of luck to your entry :D

Yes. I knew you wrote that poem. It was great! I should've given you cred in post, my bad. I like your book and the idea about writing one for steemit. You're a bingo player too! As you can see, I'm not that good but I have a lot of fun doing it. Steem on!

In my opinion, having fun is the most important thing in playing an instrument. I'm not that good at playing any of the instruments I know how to use, so that's my personal consolation haha! Regarding the cred, it's all good :D It's just nice to stumble upon a Steemian who interacts in the comments section, that's all I ever ask for! Steemy-doo-bee-doo-bap!

Hahaha It's very funny and very true n___n

No pushing, no shoving, we can all grow together,
Lend a helping hand, so all of us can be better.

Please drop the video link in the reply to my wild and strange contest post to be fully entered!

As an emcee to a newcomer such as yourself to the rap genre, you made my evening. Brought me to smile with your positive energy, seeing you having fun and you kept rhythm and rapped pretty well with character and style in your delivery. Better than a lot of rappers I've heard before, so pat yourself on the back, you did a great job. So glad you decided to do this, best of luck to your entry and a Big Upvote

Thanks @verbal-d. I always appreciate your feedback. I gotta give credit to @jedau for the lyrics. Steem on! 😊

Tremendous work Ken! Could be the first bongo-accompanied acoustic rap on Steemit ever! Started my day off with a big smile. Thanks

I humbly accept the compliment but I know that can't last for long bongo drums and talent are all over steemit. 🤣

Dope haha. Thanks for doing it xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67895.92
ETH 3743.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64