Steemit Open Mic Week 52 - Au PrivavesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Happy 1 Year Anniversary to Steemit Open Mic!

This week I'm playing Au Privave, a blues in F by bebop virtuoso Charlie Parker. It's 2 times through the "head", 2 choruses of improvisation, then 2 more times through the head.

Click to read more about joining Steemit Open Mic. Thank you @luzcypher and @pfunk!

Sort:  

You know what - with this tune - it didn't even matter that there was no backtrack... I just started tapping my foot and rocking my head to the awesome groove you laid down here - and that's all that was needed!

Great job, I could almost hear some jazz drums playing in the background

Sounds really good, man. Would love to be jamming with you right now. I could dance to that for sure.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you so much, @luzcypher! Maybe one day we'll be able to have a virtual jam session where we can up-vote each other's licks in real time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66021.84
ETH 2981.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70