Steemit OpenMic week 68 - Original Song "Confession"

in #openmic6 years ago

Confession: I am my own worst critic. For sure, without a doubt. I normally record multiple takes of a song before I post it, just to make sure I sound/play/look alright. Even then, it ain't perfect. But TODAY, I'm giving you a one take wonder (look out!)

Am I the best guitar player? Hell no.
Am I the best singer? Nope.
Can I write a song? My mom says I can.
Do I love OpenMic because you all accept me for me? YEP.

Here's my original song "Confession" for week 68. I wrote it a few years ago, not gonna tell you who it's about.. but it's got a heck of a lot of emotion in there. The real recorded track is on my EP and I'm really proud of it. My acoustic riff raff here doesn't do it justice, but you get the idea. Cheers!

P.s. Not trying to have a pity party by any means.. but lately I feel like I'm just getting lost in the sea of Steemit, especially with all the daily newcomers. Is anyone else feeling this way?! If so, please reach out and we can give each other a high five and a pep talk of "It'll be okay, just keep swimming!"

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Meno from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Oh my friend, the openmic has really exploded and it's completely natural that you feel overwhelmed and in a way drowned out. But, and I'm sure I speak for many Steemians your talent is precious and very unique to you.

So.. that little voice inside your head, the one that says "people forget" tell that voice to shutup for me. I'm always delighted to hear you sing.

Much love

Haha thank you @meno ;) I’m glad you heard me again and continue to support, ur the best!

“Shut up voice, shut up”

Ditto @meno's response... I'll never stop listening either! :-)

Very good post, I'm following you and you have my vote Follow me too and leave a vote in my last post
https://steemit.com/openmic/@misc.jocs/something-you-do-not-know-about-me

Okay well you're definitely not following me, and the fact that you commented on my post within seconds of me posting... that kinda sorta tells me that you didn't read it, nor take any time to actually watch my video. But I appreciate the upvote, Thanks! Genuine and sincere comments go a long way here on Steemit. ✌

if I follow you and the truth if I saw your post, it is someone in the past and the song has a lot of feeling, I like your voice by the way, you sing very nice, good record hahaha

go through my profile and support me, I am also a musician

Lovely once again.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Hello thank you ✌🏼 Good luck with another saturated week!

Great performance, great vocal. Steemit has a lot of promise but just like the real world, we are all just bobbing up and down in a sea of musicians... Anyway, thanks for sharing your song.

haha that analogy is perfect.. glad someone else can relate! Thank you.

Loved this, Kay... Really beautiful song and performance... Your vocals were like, wow! Nice!

Agh you’re too kind every time, big thanks!

your voice just always hits me as the best each time i come across you! you just stand out above , the control you use is just spot on and i love your transitions vocally, very professional. love how your guitar sounds in your video audio captures, and your always the right distance away to give a quality live performance. top knotch @kjablonski

Aww, geez you just keep throwing these positive, super kind reviews my way.. thank u so much for appreciating what I bring to the table :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73