Steemit OpenMic week 80 - "Elastic Heart" (cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

I have really missed playing in OpenMic... I'm back this week ;) Bringing a cover song to the table, "Elastic Heart" by Sia. I had limited time this morning while my son was in school, but I made the most of it and managed to get a decent take. Guitar playing is a tad rusty, as you can see by the DUST on it! I need to pick it up more...

Enjoy! Cheers

Sort:  

Great job! Glad to have you back in Open Mic 🎤

Thanks Drew! Happy to be back.. :)

Very nicely done!

Thanks again! :)

Mucha inspiración. Linda voz. Suerte con esto en el concurso.

Mi español esta no bueno, pero... Gracias! ✌🏼

love your voice, beautiful

Thanks so much 🙏🏻

Good to hear you back again. Missed you.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks @luzcypher - i will try not to stay quiet for too long next time ;)

Welcome back! Smooth cover performance for your return Great song choice

Thanks! Glad u liked it :)

You're very welcome, it is a very catchy song and the melodies are gripping

You fail at failing lol you bring it everytime and inspire @kjablonski

I have included you in my Judge's List for Week 80
Please read the full review here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-80-original-blog

“Fail at failing” LOL i’ll accept that compliment ;)
Thanks again ✌🏼

It's so true too, you're very welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60