THE OPEN MIC CONTESTS GOT ME A NEW YOUTUBE SUBSCRIBER TODAY

in #openmic6 years ago

Screenshot (99).png

So I have been a Steemit Musician for as long as I can remember, and thanks to the open mic team I happened to have gotten some good recognition for my music. I might not have won any of the contests but one thing is sure, I am growing at a steady, yet alarmingly lovely pace in my musical career.

Ever since I joined the open mic contests, right from week 66, I have always written one new original song for the open mic team.

Here is the funny part:

I HAVE ALWAYS HAD JUST TWO SUBSCRIBERS ON YOUTUBE

Whenever I upload my videos to youtube for the open mic contests, I really do not consciously check them to see if people viewed or left comments. Well...people don't...lol

THE STORY WAS DIFFERENT TODAY

So I opened up my laptop today and saw a notification from YouTube about a new subscriber alert from one "RantJamz" and immediately it dawned on me that this was an opportunity to win a new soul for the open-mic community and the steemit community at large. So @luzcypher, @pfunk @ausbitbank this is my little way of contributing for now till I get enough SP to delegate for all the good work you are doing.

He watched my recent open mic submission for week 85 and decided to be a part of the contests as well as the community in general.
Screenshot (97).png

I JUST COULDN'T RESIST TELLING HIM TO SIGN-UP

Screenshot (98).png

MY SHORT OPEN MIC TESTIMONY

Ever since I joined the open mic I have written a total of 17 original songs one for each week from the day I joined, with the exception of week 78 to week 80... 3 weeks where I had some serious personal issues to tackle. Trust me when I say I tried to write a song, but it was impossible.

Screenshot (93).png
Screenshot (94).png
Screenshot (95).png
Screenshot (96).png

@luzcypher will always say this:

Everyone is a winner in the open mic contests.

How true that is guys.

That being said, here are the youtube links to all my 17 open-mic original songs so far... Enjoy them and please do give me some feedback when you are done.

Should you decide you really want to take any of the songs, tell me which and we will talk about how many SBD's it will cost to sell the ownership rights of the song to you. Or maybe I'll just write one for you.

Week 66

Week 67

Week 68

Week 69

Week 70

Week 71

Week 72

Week 73

Week 74

Week 75

Week 76

Week 77

Week 82

Week 83

Week 84

Week 85

Song Writers Challenge Week 7

Song Writers Challenge Week 8

THANK YOU GUYS SO MUCH, I AM A ONE NIGERIAN WHOSE MUSIC HAS SO MUCH BEEN IMPACTED BY THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY

yours truly @klynic

klinic.jpg




All images are screenshots from my ASUS TRANSFORMER NOTEBOOK
Sort:  

Nice one @klynic, it must really feel good to have subscribers that appreciate your work, lolz weldone!

oh yes brother, it does

excelente eres un gran músico y haz ganado una nueva seguidora mi apoyo desde Venezuela

¿Oh enserio? Muchas gracias. Mi oh mi, estoy realmente agradecido.

Ahora ustedes quieren hacerme llorar

Good job! I have signed a few people up from Facebook the same way, but posting Open Mic posts there.

Been a while I accessed facebook, I think I'll have to revisit it again.

My Facebook account is jealous of my Steemit account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82