🎶 Open Mic Week 112 - My Top 5 Judges Selection 🎶

in #openmic5 years ago

So here we are everyone, week 112 - this year is showing no signs of slowing up, only a few more weeks until we get into the festive season.

This year has possibly been the hardest I've endured and I do mean endured, but being able to come here every week and share in these amazing musical gifts - has really helped with all the struggle, so thank you to all who enter and make Open Mic what it is.

We are truly lucky to have you all freely share your music to the world, it's the greatest gift one can give - not to mention the impact music has on people, so thank you all for you amazing contributions and generosity.

But I can keep going for ever, so without further delays - here is my top 5 judges selection for week 112!

This week's top 5:

1st Place - @chentebass - Isn't She Lovely

Wow this was just breathtakingly beautiful, I just can't get enough of those stellar vocals - your voice is like honey, just so soothing.

Firstly excellent presentation, secondly holly hell you play those instruments perfectly man - that was just incredible to watch and hear.

This song was so relaxed and chill, I couldn't help but get into it - you had me swaying and singing along with you the whole time, not to mention getting the song stuck in my head for a few days.

You have some serious talent my friend, I think I am an instant fan here - I just cannot wait to hear what you have for us next time round, this was just phenomenal in every sense of the word.


2nd Place - @bettyamv - Como yo nadie te ha amado

The instant I heard this entry I knew it was making my list, in one way or another - just a really stunning performance, I enjoyed it so much I just couldn't stop listening to it.

The playing is impeccable, but it was the stunning vocals that caught and held my attention - I really loved the emotion conveyed throughout, not to mention the really pretty tone to your vocals.

It was all round a brilliant entry, showing the skill of all involved - I really look forward to hearing more from you all soon.


3rd Place - @isabelmetlige - Im with you

Another really great entry, I had completely forgotten this song - it brought back so many memories and you did a really amazing cover of it.

I loved seeing you play and sing together, some people may not realise the skill it takes to do both in unison - not only did you do this perfectly, your vocals were kick ass.

I really loved your vocal rendition, just great choices with a few minor adjustments - which I think I actually prefer over the original.

All round great entry and I truly hope to see more of you in Open Mic, I really enjoyed your entry - cheers.


4th Place - @rodrigo98 - Hijo de la Luna

This was just incredible in every conceivable way, the playing was as always superb - but you are absolutely right, she is an excellent singer.

What a brilliant coupling, your talents compliment each others beautifully - I just couldn't get enough of this entry, I listened to it several times over.

I was hypnotised by the conjunction of the staccato playing and then the switch to full sound, just really powerful and works so stunningly with the vocal combinations.

A really amazing entry, I am so glad to have found this gem - just brilliant, hope to see more soon.


5th Place - @themusiclover - A Horse With No Name

Every week just get's better, you have nailed it with each entry - it's impossible not to place you when you kick such ass, especially out of the gate.

I really love the tonality of your voice, it has an amazing and unique timber to it - your harmonies as always are divine and I just truly enjoyed the performance.

What a great entry, I am so glad to keep seeing your entries and I hope to see many more in the future!


Honourable Mentions:

@montanacellist - Misty


Master Shortlist:

@mayneth, @theghost1980, @lk666, @mandysp, @melbookermusic, @amberyooper,@donlucho, @kkarenmp, @origen1618, @carlosrada, @edmundocentenor, @juanchez, @orlandogonzalez, @esthersanchez, @elisonr13, @lostgalaxy, @mfarinato, @wilins, @cesaralejandro, @siomarasalmeron, @josevallera, @jotadiaz12, @maximilianoflute, @acousticsteveo.


What an amazing week of entries, seriously my shortlist wasn't so short as you can see above - but that's what happens, when we have such an amazingly talented group of musicians showing up.

Well I hope you can check out all the entries and show some love and support the musicians you like, it takes a lot of courage to share a part of yourself like this each week - and I want you all to know how much we all appreciate it, so thank you and hope to see you all again next week!


Songwriters Shoptalk:

Everyone involved in Open Mic or a fan of some of our amazingly talented entrants, should know about the Songwriters Shoptalk - it's a radio show that @meno and I co-host on a weekly basis.

During our two hour show we interview amazing musicians on Steemit, we play some of their original music and get involved in all manner of conversations - I'm not kidding here people, some of the topics are so far from the realm of music I often wonder how we got there.

It's an amazing show and I am thrilled to be a part of it, we have an amazing time each and every week - not to mention we share some amazing music and get to know some of the faces behind the tunes.

Join us 2am UTC Thursdays, it would be great to have you all along for the ride with us - get to know your fellow musicians and as always hear some kick arse music!


Steemit Musicians:

I'd also like to remind everyone again that all top five nominations from this week, will feature in the Steemit Musicians live radio show on MSP-Waves every week - hosted on the Peace Abundance and Liberty discord server, through the Minnow Support Project.

A massive congratulations to all of those to be featured in the show, it is going to be great opportunity to get to further share the awesome entries we receive each week - I can't wait to hear the audience's feedback on all our judges selections and your entries.

I hope you can all drop by and support those who made this week's lists, I'm sure they'd appreciate the support - not to mention if you join you get to help choose the weekly 30 SBD winning entry!


Please join us for Steemit Musicians this Sunday 12-1 UTC!

Time Zone Converter

You can listen live at the mspwaves website- http://mspwaves.com/home/listen
You can listen on twitch-

You can join broadcast hosts in a special chat room on the MSP Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/kNxM7T6
You can check out http://mspwaves.com/ for more information


MSP waves logo.gif


Open Mic's New Discord Server:

I'd like to officially welcome you all to the new Open Mic Discord server, we have been open a little while now - with many of you having already joined.

But it's still a little quiet and I blame myself partly (I didn't know the world of crazy would set in just after opening it up and I just haven't been there to engage with everyone properly or promptly), I hope to remedy this in the coming weeks and months with some big plans we have in the works.

For now it's very hush hush, as plans are finalised and things evolve - you a can be sure you guys will hear all about it.

In the meantime however, there are heaps of amazing musicians already on there - it's a tool and you guys need to use it to get full advantage.

Ask a question, request a collaboration the world is yours - hell even just go in there and play around listening to some tunes in the jukebox room!

I will be trying to make myself more available on the server as time continues, so feel free to drop by even just for a chat.


Again a big thanks to @soundlegion, @meno, @verbal-d and @passion-ground for all they do as judges, please remember to go and check out their top five selections each week and to @luzcypher and @pfunk thank you so much for making all of this possible - until next week.

Which was your favourite entry this week?

Like what you've read so far?
Check out my story

or follow me on twitter @krystlehaines
Please consider voting @ausbitbank for witness here

Sort:  

Thank you for the honourable mention! Much appreciated!

@krystle Thanks much!!! 😊✌🏾

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm very happy that you liked our interpretation !! That is what fills our hearts like musicians. Knowing that people like what we do with so much love. Thank you very much friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59