You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 88 - Harvest Moon (cover) - Neil Young | @daily-musings acoustic cover

in #openmic6 years ago

Blasphemer! *laughs, jests. You posted your heartwarming performance of Neil Young’s hallowed Harvest Moon song mere days after it was the full Flower Moon!

Sort:  

It's cosmic coincidence hehe. Too bad I missed it! I'm going to have to wait another year to see a flower moon again, dang it.

Fret not! For these are the days of the Flower Moon! The day of the full Flower Moon was on May 29th.

The Strawberry Moon begins on June 13th and is full on June 28th.

Hmmm strawberry moon could be the name of a song, I dig it. I'll keep an eye on the sky for these!

There is something sacred, or at least breathtaking, about looking out upon the celestial objects, isn’t there? Several years ago, one of mine eyes was able to peek through a neighbour’s telescope to gaze upon a snowy pole of Mars, the moons of Jupiter, along with the mountains and seas of the Earth’s moon.

I hope, though, to be looking at the ground as well during the upcoming month of the Strawberry Moon because that is going to be when strawberries are most in season, just like nowadays when the flowers in the fields and gardens are.

Will you look for my “Trembling Streams” sonnet with literary video that I posted a few days ago?

You are such a talented poet and musician. I wonder what your own sonnets might sound like, when sung, too.

That's really cool, I need to go to an observatory sometime. The closest thing I've done is watch the full solar eclipse while in the path of totality (in Oregon) last year. Truly breathtaking.

I just got some fresh picked strawberries from a farmer's market in San Diego, and my goodness, they were the best I've ever had. Better and sweeter than candy. I ate three cartons of them in two days haha.

Sure I'll go check out that post now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83