Steemit OpenMic 83 - A little Rainy walz (original composition including improvisation) [EN ; FR]

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

A little rainy walz vignette Steemit.png

Hello Steemit and especially hello Steemit musicians !!

So, I joined Steemit a few weeks ago and this is my first participation in this great contest.

I improvised a little bit and created a little composition specifically for OpenMic 83 week. It's like a jazz standard - a theme, a bridge and improvisation around.

I have two recordings, but I choose to present here this one which is not perfect technically on the piano. I have the feeling this one is more honest and interesting in the improvisation ideas compared to the first one.
As a classical pianist who made the road to jazz and improvisation as an adult, right now I am about to let go the obsession of the technique and visual effects. I am looking for simplicity and honesty in my music and music of other people.

THANKS and GRATITUDE

Special thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk hosting and sponsoring this wonderful contest. Thanks to all the judges and really interesting community of musicians on Steemit which is source of inspiration for me. I had a real crush on some of the participants here who really touched my heart.

Thanks for listening and see you around guys !

Separateur vierge.png

Salut Steemit et les musiciens de Steemit en particulier !!

J'ai rejoint Steemit il y a quelques semaines et c'est ma première participation à ce concours génial.

Je me suis faite une petite session d'improvisation et j'ai sorti une compo spécialement pour OpenMic 83. C'est structuré comme un standard jazz - un thème avec un pont et improvisation en boucle.

J'ai deux prises, mais je choisis de présenter ici celle qui n'est pas parfaite pianistiquement et techniquement. Je sens que celle-ci est plus honnête et intéressante dans les idées d'impro que la première.

En tant que pianiste classique qui a fait le chemin vers l'improvisation et le jazz à un âge adulte, je suis au stade où je cherche à vraiment lâcher prise sur l'obsession du perfectionnisme et les effets visuels pour épater la galerie. Je recherche la simplicité et l'honnêteté dans ma musique et celle des autres.

REMERCIEMENTS ET GRATITUDE

Remerciements spéciaux à @luzcypher et @pfunk qui organisent et sponsorisent ce magnifique concours. Merci à tous les juges et communauté de musiciens sur Steemit que j'ai trouvée réellement inspirante. J'ai eu de vrais coups de coeur pour certains des participants qui ont su toucher mon coeur.

Merci pour votre écoute et à bientôt ! :-)

Separateur vierge.png
Life in blue footer OK.png

Sort:  

Wonderful little improv... well done ;9) @lifeinblue

Hey @gibber ! Nice to hear from you, thank you very much for your nice comment and upvote :-)

I was told by Curie you submitted my post. So, a big thank again. <3 Have a great Sunday.

Your welcome. It was a really beautiful piano performance, your musical knowledge and technique are suberb. The way you colored the chord tones was amazing. I think Steemit could really be a great platform for you and in turn you are likely to be great for Steemit too. It's all good, your gonna find people who you would like to promote, don't hesitate. Have a great week ;9)

Thank you for compliments and good advices. I try to do my best in my music and supporting others. Have a great week too :-)

Wow, nice playing! I have resteemed and it will appear in the next curation with a SBD share for you.

If you are interested, there is a classical music (and jazz, folk and world) community at the tag #classical-music and the discord below. Hope to see you there!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto

Wow ! I am new to Steemit and I didn't know about your existence, now I know :-) I am very humbled and touched by your support and resteem, thank you so much !

There is much to learn here especially if you are new to crypto in general. The best way, is to find and join communities that can support you. You are welcome to also contact me via my personal account (@bengy).

OK, I will be glad. :-)

Just a little question : do you have something to do with @curie ? The picture in your comment looks like the Curie logo.

Congratulations @lifeinblue! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations on your openmic post. Gorgeous piece to listen to

Thank you so much :-) I am very glad you like it

Superbe impro Ilina ! Well performed :)

Merciiii :-) Pas assez d'arbres mais bon ... on fait ce qu'on peut ;-)

Many thanks to you for comment, upvote and hosting this great contest. I feel grateful <3

Je viens de voir la vidéo ! Chapeau !!!!!! :D J'ai pas de mots!!!

Je suis très touchée que tu apprécies, merci infiniment Roxane :-) D'ailleurs je vais faire des reprises, si toi ou d'autres Steemiens aviez envie d'entendre une musique en particulier, faites-moi part. Je suis ouverte à tous les styles, no limit.

Joue ce qui te rend heureuse :-) Ca ne pourra qu'être contagieux !

Thank you sweety <3 Your voice is amazing. A real latina girl <3 I would like to hear you sing something from La Lupe. It would be great !!!

Your Finger technique is great! I Guess you had a classical Education 😊 Beautiful!!!

Thank you so much :-) Oh yes, I made my classical studies in Bulgaria, that's Russian school of piano my friend ! But after that I connected with jazz in France.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55