Steemit Openmic Week 85: My Cover of 'Make You Feel My Love' by Adele

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Hi Everyone!

The song I'm sharing today is one that I not only love, but one I find a lot of meaning in and enjoy singing!
Adele has so many great songs with meaningful lyrics and I love many of her songs 😏

I hope you enjoy this song cover as much as I enjoyed singing it!

Song Lyrics:

When the rain is blowing in your face
And the whole world is on your case
I could offer you a warm embrace
To make you feel my love.
When the evening shadows and the stars appear
And there is no one there to dry your tears
I could hold you for a million years
To make you feel my love.

I know you haven't made your mind up yet
But I would never do you wrong.
I've known it from the moment that we met
No doubt in my mind where you belong.

I'd go hungry, I'd go black and blue
I'd go crawling down the avenue.
No, there's nothing that I wouldn't do
To make you feel my love.

The storms are raging on the rolling sea
And on the highway of regret.
Though winds of change are throwing wild and free
You ain't seen nothing like me yet.

I could make you happy make your dreams come true,
No there's nothing that I would not do.
Go to the ends of the earth for you,
To make you feel my love,
To make you feel my love...

Thank you for watching!
Sarah Nicole ❤


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow you sing with full perasahaan and the song a lot of meaning in and
i enjoy the song! True Songs with meaningful lyrics. You sing with a melodious, I think you have a sweet voice. Congratulations yes and thank you for sharing.

Thank you so much! Your encouragement is very meaningful and kind 😊

Awesome, you are good vocalist. Great rendition.

Thank you so much!

I can play a little piano and guitar. I like to sing. I enjoy your passionate voice when you sing, better than Lady Gaga on piano.

Thank you, I'm always looking to improve in my music skills!
I think that's great that you're also a musician! I think it's a great way to let out creativity 😏

Yes. Speaking of letting things out. Who let the dogs out? Joey did hehe.

Sounds like your voice has way more depth than what you're showing here! Very intriguing.

Looking forward to more daring music!

Very intriguing? Haha, thank you!
My voice has many different sounds and volumes, and I actually enjoy singing many different styles of music! I have sung opera where I go to college, I love to sing hard rock, and I also love to sing big band music classics (Frank Sinatra and such).
I really like to sing many different styles 😏

Yes, that's what I meant - it's quite particular and you really do have your own voice. It's great that you're able to do many things.

Would love to hear you in some higher volumes!

I'm glad you think my voice has a particular sound-- I think it's great to be unique!
Perhaps I will try singing more into the microphone I use for higher volumes. Sometimes I feel it just really gets in the way of the music making process and is a distraction.
Or perhaps I could just sing louder haha 😄

It is! That is what makes music so special in the first place!

Maybe it's not the voice only that can boost the music. Playing the piano through a midi input and then overlaying with the recording could really boost the audio quality- vocal quality is great, but a crisp piano would take it to the next level!

Also, while looking at this song.. This is an emotional song, so take advantages of the emotive phrases! Through the verses, build in crescendo to the peaks, and fall back (as you do) as the phrase fades.

Oh, and don't forget to smile every now and then.

Thanks for the tips and advice!
These are all great pointers and I can definitely use some of them in future songs.

I hope we helped! Looking forward to some more kickass songs. We are ready to be blown away.

it's an excellent performance, this song is my favorite of Adele, greetings, you've made it incredible

Thank you so much, that's so sweet of you to say!
This song is definitely a favorite of mine by Adele and I'm glad you enjoyed it 😊

what a beautiful presentation! @lifetipsbysn

Thank you! I appreciate your kind words and encouragement 😊

Thanks for having openmic every week!

You have a nice voice, you have to do a cover of Lovesong by Adele/The Cure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73