OPEN MIC WEEK 41 ...Like Im gonna lose you (COVER°)

in #openmic7 years ago


lyrics:
I found myself dreaming
In silver and gold
Like a scene from a movie
That every broken heart knows
We were walking on moonlight
And you pulled me close
Split second and you disappeared
And then I was all alone

I woke up in tears
With you by my side
A breath of relief
And I realized
No, we're not promised tomorrow

So I'm gonna love you
Like I'm gonna lose you
I'm gonna hold you
Like I'm saying goodbye
Wherever we're standing
I won't take you for granted
'cause we'll never know when
When we'll run out of time
So I'm gonna love you
Like I'm gonna lose you
I'm gonna love you
Like I'm gonna lose you

[John Legend:]
In the blink of an eye
Just a whisper of smoke
You could lose everything
The truth is you never know

So I'll kiss you longer, baby
Any chance that I get
I'll make the most of the minutes
And love with no regrets

Let's take our time
To say what we want
Use what we got
Before it's all gone
'Cause no, we're not promised tomorrow

[Both:]
So I'm gonna love you
Like I'm gonna lose you
I'm gonna hold you
Like I'm saying goodbye
Wherever we're standing
I won't take you for granted
'Cause we'll never know when
When we'll run out of time
So I'm gonna love you
Like I'm gonna lose you
I'm gonna love you
Like I'm gonna lose you

Hey
Whoa

I'm gonna love you
Like I'm gonna lose you
I'm gonna hold you
Like I'm saying goodbye
Wherever we're standing
I won't take you for granted
'Cause we'll never know when
When we'll run out of time
So I'm gonna love you
Like I'm gonna lose you
I'm gonna love you
Like I'm gonna lose you

Sort:  

Girl you got soul. Keep doing your thing. upvoted, resteemed, and followed.

This user is impersonating Ghada Maatouk, a singer with 50 000 subscribers on YouTube. I have contacted Ghada Maatouk on Facebook, and she is not on Steemit.

that's just sad, It's a good thing you noticed and said something. These people need to be stopped. hopefully in the future there will be a blockchain that can authenticate artist's video content.

Another rip off from youtube ... the original singer is Ghada Matouk an arabic celebrity ... and this was published on youtube by her in September 2015...

I really don't understand why @lina08 has a habit of plagiarising content and putting it up in openmic competitions.

why does this post still have so many up votes? Those up votes need to be taken away and replaced with flags.

This account is plagiarism. Need to be flagging not upvoting.

Wow, you are an amazing singer! And please note that I'm a musician myself, and tend to think people suck..😀
Upvoted, followed, and resteemed, and I hope to hear more soon,pretty please?

Edit: Ghada Maatouk is an amazing singer, but you are not her, as I have been in contact with her on Facebook, and she has no Steemit profile. You are flagged.

This account should get flagged into oblivion. Plagerism should have ZERO tolerance policy.

great

Very good singing!
:)

Great voice! gl

Sounds really good. What a voice.

Yes, that is the voice of Ghada Maatouk. Unfortunately she has no Steemit profile, I know since I contacted her on Facebook and asked. I have flagged this post, and I want to report it to steemcleaners. I'm disappointed that this plagiarism was not discovered by either music-trail or open-mic.

Thank you for pointing that out. With all the entries coming in I missed this one. Thanks for having my back. Appreciate the help

Remove your up vote and replace it with a flag.

@lina08
you make my day
keep up :)

I enjoyed that. Great voice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81