Steemit Open Mic - INVALID ENTRY - Week 71: Cover - Mercy Street - by Peter Gabriel

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Well, I recorded this song this morning before I read the new rules. My bad. So I do NOT have a VALID entry this week. But that is OK because I could not find my sunglasses so I did not show my face as planned anyway. But, I wanted to get this recorded because I feel like I might be getting sick. Anyway, this is one of my favorite songs by Peter Gabriel - Mercy Street. This version is very different than the original though. It is a one take deal with a mistake or two.

Mercy Street from ljv on Vimeo.

Thanks for listening!

Sort:  

That's a brilliant song and you did justice to its cover. Time to check out Peter Gabriel ;-)

Thanks!!!

Congratulations @ljv, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 3631 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5236.00. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

This is cool to know, thanks.

Cool version of this song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you!!

Nice rendition, man! Can't wait to see you with your shades on next week! :-)

Thanks man. Found them this morning but I am indeed sick. I imagine I should be better in time to post next week sometime though. Thanks again for the kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72