Steemit open mic week 107 - Stay - Rihana | Cover by Disabella (@Lostgalaxy)

in #openmic6 years ago

English:

Hello beautiful people of steemit, here I have a song that I like a lot, although it is a little sad I have good memories of it. I am trying to improve my pronunciation, it has cost me quite a lot to learn and being able to sing in another language is the result of all my effort. Thanks to this wonderful page I have the opportunity to show my talent, I had the help of a great person @jaredkhamanah, I always take the opportunity to thank him for all the support, he plays the guitar in most of the songs I have interpreted and is very good.
I'm giving my best, that's what I'm trying to do, so that I can continue to share my talent with all of you.
I have many goals that I want to achieve through steemit and I hope to achieve them all. Thanks to all the steemit community, I hope you like my video. A big hug to all of you.

Spanish:

Hola gente bella de steemit, aquí les tengo una canción que me gusta bastante, aunque es un poco triste tengo buenos recuerdos de ella. Estoy intentando mejorar mi pronunciación, me ha costado bastante aprender y poder cantar en otro idioma es resultado de todo mi esfuerzo. Gracias a esta maravillosa página tengo la oportunidad de mostrar mi talento, he tenido ayuda de una gran persona @jaredkhamanah, siempre aprovecho para agradecerle todo el apoyo, el toca la guitarra en la mayoria de las canciones que he interpretado y es muy bueno.
Estoy dando lo mejor de mí, eso intento, para poder seguir compartiendo mi talento con todos ustedes.
Tengo muchas metas que quiero realizar a través de steemit y espero cumplirlas todas. Gracias a toda la comunidad de steemit, espero que les guste mi vídeo. Un abrazo a todos.

Lyrics

All along it was a fever
A cold sweat hot-headed believer
I threw my hands in the air, said, "Show me something"
He said, "If you dare, come a little closer"
Round and around and around and around we go
Oh now, tell me now, tell me now, tell me now you know
Not really sure how to feel about it
Something in the way you move
Makes me feel like I can't live without you
It takes me all the way
I want you to stay
It's not much of a life you're living
It's not just something you take it's given
Round and around and around and around we go
Oh now, tell me now, tell me now, tell me now you know
Not really sure how to feel about it
Something in the way you move
Makes me feel like I can't live without you
It takes me all the way
I want you to stay
Ooh, ooh, ooh, the reason I hold on
Ooh, ooh, ooh, 'cause I need this hole gone
Funny you're the broken one but I'm the only one who needed saving
'Cause when you never see the light it's hard to know which one of us is caving
Not really sure how to feel about it
Something in the way you move
Makes me feel like I can't live without you
It takes me all the way
I want you to stay, stay
I want you to stay, hooh

Sort:  

Congratulations @lostgalaxy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow. I love your voice! And I love the gentle way you approach this song. I'm a fan! Thank you for sharing this!

Congratulations @lostgalaxy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73