Steemit Open Mic Week 85 - Crystallised (cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey guys,

I have for you this weeks open mic week entry!

I hope you are enjoying the harmonies, I might keep going until someone tells me to stop! Haha.

I've done another cover but this time for The XX.

I will stop doing covers once I've moved into my new home, not long to go now!!

X

Sort:  

Nicely done! You have a very calming voice, sounds like a lot of potential!

Ah thank you, that's very nice of you to say!

Beautiful! 💙

Thank you! <3

I love your voice - it's soft, but not restrained or weak. And nice harmonies too. Good luck in the open mic :)

Thank you!! That's really nice feedback!!

Definitely enjoying the harmonies, Lucy - and everything else too. Yours is quite a lovely rendition!

Thank you @passion-ground, you always leave lovely comments :)

Love the song and your cover of it! What recording equipment/method did you use to do multiple voice tracks. Love the harmonies!!!

Thank you ever so much!
I do a layering effect on LogicPro! I use a professional microphone now (took me quite a while to save up). I record myself playing guitar first, then sing the harmonies on to LogicPro. I then sing the main melody live for the video and pop them altogether!
It took me a little while to come up with an effective way of doing it :)

Thanks for the info - sounds great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97