Open mic Week #65 - The wait - Original

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

steemit_open_mic_week_65_xmas.png

Hello Steemians!!

Merry Christmas/holidays to all of you!
This is my entry for this week's Open mic week 65! :)


Here are the lyrics:

Pull me apart
you would have seen
there's something there
inside of me.

Ready to lose
hoping to win
the underdog
eager to feed.

Oh I was there
reluctantly
crushed by the weight
of their believes.

Thought I was open
just like a wind swept shore
just waiting for whatever's coming
if something was coming.

Walking the talk
but now I see
there's something there
inside of me.

Think I could to lose
fighting to win
this underdog
don't bow its head no more.

No longer there
submissively
crushed by the weight
of my believes.

Though I was there
But now I see

I waited for so long
I waited for so long
I waited for too long
Now I know
not waiting anymore...


This is the first time I actually make a whole song by myself with just my looper so I'm really happy how this one turned out. :)

I started this song from a chord progression on the piano, and I wanted to play the piano while doing beat box and looping and singing but I couldn't manage to make it work well enough so I could rehearse it and record the video in time, so out came just the looper hehe.

This song is about two distinct times of my life, a sort of before and after in the way I think and do stuff. The first part references that placid state in which we all fall sometimes, the point of view of a victim, life happens to you in that state , you don't make it happen, and you are reduced to a person that only hopes for things, but doesn't do anything to really get them done.

The second part is about actually walking the talk, about not letting yourself become just words, turning hopes into realities.


I hope you're having a great Christmas/holiday with a lot of your people and a lot of food and a lot of joy.
I also hope you enjoy this entry :)

I have a lot of people to thank, and I will start with @pechichemena and @meno, I would have no idea this amazing space existed if it wasn't for them both.

I also have to thank @luzcypher for the incredible job he does with the open mic and songwriters challenge contests, last week they received 153 entries, which is insane! However, all of them were acknowledged and that is a lot of work.

Also to the incredible team from both contests, @jessamynorchard, @soundlegion, @krystle, @verbal-d, and @passion-ground, you actually heard every entry and chose really great ones for your top 5, and that must have taken a lot of work. I know cause I heard a lot of them and it wasn't an easy choice at all, there were many great ones.

To @ausbitbank and @xedal and @pfunk for being so generous!

To @isaria and the MSP-waves team for sharing my entry!

And to @hendrikdegrote, @liberosist and the @curie curation team and every single person that upvoted and commented and resteemed my posts, you made all the difference in the world to me! THANK YOU!!!!

Ok!!, and with that, I bid you farewell until my next post! :D

P.S.

I made a post sharing some awesome audio plugins that are being given away for free, if this is of use to you, get them while you can!, Here's the link:

https://steemit.com/music/@luisferchav/merry-xmas-to-all-of-you-free-audio-plugins

Sign off.jpg

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Congratulations @luisferchav! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow, you are wonderful man. I love the way you use your vocal to produce the beats. How do you go about it?

@seyiodus.

Wow!, thank you very much for such kind words! I mostly learned how to do it from you tube videos, this guy is the one that inspired me to learn, this video blew my mind, hopefully it will blow yours as well!

wow. he is marvelous. seriously. I have not seen such before. See the coordination. He even did it as if he is having a back up. What are does called? i mean the system he used.

He uses a system that he assembled himself, it's made up of a Boss RC-300 and a Boss GT-6B, that was back then, now he uses other stuff, but mostly from Boss as well :)

...that was amazing, brother!!!...
....& I can so relate to the message...thank you for sharing....

Merry Christmas to you & yours!!..
...upvoted & resteemed...

Thank you so much! I'm glad you could connect with the message, that's the main reason I make music for, so thank you very much, this makes me really happy!

Merry Christmas to you too!
And thank you very much for upvoting and resteeming it! :D

Awesome track, man. Love it!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Steemit_Open_Mic_team_Christmas_wishes.png

Thank you! :D

a golden voice! very cool...

Thank you very much!! :)

Hermano, cuánta creatividad!!! Qué buen trabajo. Lo disfruté bastante. Se ve que tú también jajajaja Que gustazo sería tocar contigo

Muchas gracias!! sii, lo disfrute un montón, aunque no alcance a hacer todo lo que querría hacer con el video jaja, pero tenia que publicar rápido así que tuve que hacerlo solo con beatbox y loops.
Si algún día me paso por Venezuela o tu por Argentina será un placer!!! :)

La limitante del tiempo para hacer y grabar la canción es súper dura, quizás no es malo, fomenta un montón a la creatividad. Puede que con un poco más de tiempo disponible, las participaciones que vemos fueran incluso mejores o puede que todos procrastinemos porque "meh, tengo hasta la semana que viene" ajajajaja. A mi me gusta trabajar bajo presión. Está difícil pero no imposible. Abrazos músiconavideños!

Si! El límite de tiempo lo hace mucho más difícil, pero las limitaciones obligan a buscar métodos creativos para solucionar lo que uno tiene que hacer, yo trabajo mejor bajo presión también, es cuando tengo una fecha de entrega que mi cerebro saca lo mejor que tiene para dar en ese momento en vez de dar vueltas y vueltas jeje.

Estos concursos me tienen fascinado justamente por ese motivo, ya tengo 5 canciones propias, nuevas y listas para ser producidas, todo eso en menos de 2 meses, antes de conocer steemit y open mic eso no era concebible en mi vida jaja.

La realidad es que al tener que entregar lo mejor que tengo en el momento es fantástico, no tengo tiempo para dudar, solo para ejecutar y corregir, me hace más creativo por qué me obliga a encontrar más rápido el punto hacia dónde quiero ir y a encontrar la ruta más eficiente, no me pierdo en las opciones, no hay parálisis jeje

Aaaaaah, diste en el clavo jajajaj lo describiste perfectamente . Esto del open mic es sencillamente genial!

This is absolutely amazing. I'll be sending some more vote love tomorrow.
Resteemed!

Thank you very much for the upvote and resteeming it as well, it truly helps me out a lot!, I'm really happy you liked it! :D

¡a destruir hermano! llegó la hora de que los músicos ganen.
¡Felicidades!

Muchas gracias brother!!! Asi es! llego la hora!! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Luisferchav from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81