Steemit open mic week 66 - Give me love - Ed Sheeran Cover

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

steemit_open_mic_week_66.png

Hello Steemians!

This is my really late entry for this weeks open mic :)

This week has been a crazy ride, I came to Colombia to visit my family and have been really busy, I usually only see my mother once a year, so I decided to take some time to spend with just her , so for the first time I couldn't make an original song for the songwriters challenge, however I felt like I had to find the time to at least enter into this weeks open mic, didn't want to just disappear.

This is a song I've wanted to cover for a long time, and this was my chance, so here it is.
I think this is the hardest I've had to work on a cover haha (at least 20 to 25 takes).

I have to thank the incredible team that makes this contest such a joy to participate in starting with @luzcypher, none of this would be possible with out you my friend! Mad respect to you!

Also I have to thank the rest of the team @jessamynorchard, @soundlegion, @krystle, @verbal-d, and @passion-ground, you guys rock!

Also @ausbitbank and @xedal and @pfunk for their generosity!

To @isaria and the MSP-waves team for sharing my entry!!

And last but never ever least, everyone who shared and commented and upvoted my post!
THANK YOU!!!!

Also I would just like to say that everything that happened with @pfunk and the way we all rallied together to get him the witness votes needed to remain on the top 20 was awe-inspiring stuff, I love being part of this community :D

Any ways, I truly hope you enjoy it!

Til' my next post!

Sign off.jpg

Sort:  

errga pana... la rompistes!!!! lo maximo luchers, te pasastes!

Jajaja Gracias @meno!!!!! :D

La parte del loop lo es todo jajaj felicitaciones

Jaja gracias Ale!! :)

So cool, Luis! Mom comes first - everything else can wait - we only get one Mom - ... songs are a dime-a-dozen! Great cover, brother!

Hey @passion-ground! Yes, mom comes first :)
Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! :D

Congratulations @luisferchav, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3385 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $11315.51. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Buenisimo Luchito! Buena estadía allá, nos vemos a tu regreso!

Gracias Mati!! Creo que va a ser muy buena! :)
Nos vemos al regreso!!

You are active man
Good luck

Thanks man!!! :)

saludos, Luisfer! excelente! oye, leí en tu perfil que estás en Argentina. Yo estoy por emigrar para allá. Estás en BUenos Aires? Cuando tengas un chance, si puedes, coméntame sobre la vida musical por allá! abrazo, hermano!

Hola!, ahora mismo estoy en Colombia, estoy de vacaciones visitando a mi familia jeje, pero si, vivo en Argentina, en Buenos Aires.

La vida musical en BA es bastante movida, siempre hay gente tocando, siempre hay bares abiertos y siempre hay músicos tratando de moverla y que los escuchen jeje.

Hay algunas dificultades, ahora mismo el gobierno actual no da demasiado apoyo a los músicos, pero hay formas de sobrellevarla. La mayoría tenemos que tener un trabajo solido para poder hacer música. Steemit esta cambiando eso en mi caso, ayer pague mi alquiler con solo las ganancias que recibí de algunos de mis posts y como allá el dolar esta carlismo, si tu entrada de dinero viene de afuera, rinde mucho mas el dinero.

Hay publico para básicamente todo, desde rock hasta trip-hop, pasando por música tropical y terminando en blues jaja.

que mas te gustaría saber?

Estupendo, Luisfer. Yo estoy usando lo que he ganado en los míos para poder emigrar (ya sabes cómo andan las cosas por acá). Me compré una guitarra económica para tocar en la calle y un ampli pequeñito. Creo que trabajaré en algo sólido (como tú mismo dices), al tiempo que toque en las calles... si las ganancias en steemit no me rinden allá. Estoy procurando subir contenido a ver si cuento con la suete de que alguno suba para irme con menos riesgos. Te dejaré acá mi último post para que me imagines en las calles de Buenos Aires y me des tu aliento XD Gracias por tomarte el tiempo de responderme, bro. https://steemit.com/hornsupsaloon/@wilins/hornsupsaloon-semana-1-popurri-pshyco-wilins-sinmon-diaz-hugo-blanco-mana-los-fabulosos-cadillacs

Amazing post. Feel free to follow my posts as well.

Thanks, I'll check them out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63