Sort:  

Yeah the acoustics are seriously awesome in these buildings (especially this one!!!)

Looks like you got picked by @curie again. I really think you should hang in there a bit longer until you get a following, but hey, you got to do what's right for you.

You're doing a lot better on Steemit than I did when I first started. My first few months I made almost nothing. It takes a while to get traction and you are doing really well.

In fact, this post made more than Open Mic makes on a post and I've been posting for almost 2 years.

Hey man, yeah Ive been voted by curie a few times which is great, but they have a time schedule like every 17/18 days in terms of upvoting. Which is fair Enough. I think your right in terms of hanging in there. I need a bit more patience with this platform so I can build up a solid following and I have to also realise that I am actually doing well (considering the time frame I've been using this). Have a great day mate

I like to think of growing a Steemit account like growing a plant, especially if one doesn't have money to buy SP. Starting from scratch is like planting a seed.

It takes time for it to grow. One wouldn't plant an apple seed and rip it out by the roots if it didn't produce apples the first season. It takes time for it to grow, set its roots, grow branches and flowers, and then with care and nurturing produce fruit.

A Steemit account grows in a very similar, organic way and takes time to start producing and even when it does start to produce there are good seasons and not so good seasons, but once established it keeps producing.

Such Beautiful work, mate. Congrats on getting in the Top 5!
Yeah, @luzcypher is right. You have to be in it for the long game. It can take time.
If it takes longer time than you'd hoped, it doesn't mean you're not talented, or more importantly, that others don't see and hear your talent. It just means that things can take time to get traction here. You've only been here since March. I think you're doing great.
You should read Luz's recent post about growing your steemit account. It is spot on!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@luzcypher/growing-your-steemit-blog-to-create-long-term-results

Looking forward to hearing more from you, mate.
Blissful blessings and smiles
in joy
Nathan
NK

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85