Steemit Open Mic Week 64 Winners - See Who Won Open Mic And Join Us This Week - Merry Christmas!

in #openmic6 years ago

Thanks to everyone who entered and supported Open Mic Week 64. Community support for Open Mic has been tremendous and is one of many projects bringing the music community together on Steemit. Merry Christmas everyone!

Open Mic Winners From Week 64

steemit_open_mic_week_64_winners.png

Steemit Open Mic Rules

  • The cutoff date for entries is Friday
  • Only 1 entry per person per week
  • "Steemit Open Mic Week 64" must the beginning of the post title.
  • "Steemit Open Mic Week 64" must be said at the beginning of your video
  • Live performances only specifically made for this contest
  • openmic must be the first tag
  • Add a link to your post in the comments of the contest post.
  • You must upvote this post.
  • If your song is an original song then add the word "Original" somewhere in your title

Entries must follow these rules to earn prizes.

Thank you SO much @ausbitbank for creating the @openmic account and helping to get it funded with 20,000 Steem Power in under 24-hours! Awesome accomplishment that really helps us reward people who enter Open Mic.

A great big thanks to @xeldal who delegated over 20,000 Steem Power to my account in support of Steemit Open Mic. Great news for people entering the contest because now an upvote rewards you more.

When asked why they delegated Steem to my account the response was:

I've got it just sitting here and I'm thinking it does more good for everyone if I delegate it to people who bring life to the network. Plus, it makes me happy.

We all thank you for that.

A big shout out to @pfunk for sponsoring Steemit Open Mic and getting the word out with his post titled, Hey Did You Know There's A Weekly Steem Open Mic Contest --- by @pfunk

Thanks to @pfunk for helping to sponsor Open Mic and he's even generously been giving Steem bonuses to participants posting original music. You can vote for @pfunk to remain a Steemit witness by clicking here and voting for @pfunk.

I just want to remind everyone that votes are only part of the selection process. Entertainment value and performance is factored in too.

To learn more about the rules to entering the contest please read What Are The Rules To Enter Steemit Open Mic And Why Do We Have Rules Anyways

The coolest thing about Open Mic is it brings the Steemit community together and that is the whole point of this project.


@jessamynorchard started a new Facebook page for Steemit Musicians you can read about here or go straight to the page here. A lot of players from Steemit Open Mic are there. Thanks @jessamynorchard!

You can also meet up with us on Discord at The Steemit Local Musicians Society

Steemit Open Mic Judges

steemit_open_mic_team.png

Looking For Developers To Help Build A Dedicated Open Mic Website Built On The Steem Blockchain --- by @luzcypher

Official Open Mic Or Passion Ground S Top 5 Entries For Week 64 --- by @passion-ground

Open Mic Week 64 My Top 5 Judges Selection And Merry Christmas To All --- by @krystle

Open Mic Week 64 Sound Legion Judges Top 5 Picks --- by @soundlegion

Steemit S Official Open Mic Judge Verbal D S Top 5 Entries For Week 64 Original Blog --- by @verbal-d

Special thanks to @jessamynorchard, @soundlegion, @krystle, @verbal-d, and @passion-ground for help judging the contest this week. Great job guys.

Steemit Open Mic is not about winning or losing, it's about building a connection on Steemit through music. Watching the collaboration happen online between musicians who played and met on Steemit Open Mic is very rewarding and many of the people who play and post earn some nice rewards for playing a song.

For many, it's easier to get some Steem in your tip jar by playing for Steemit Open Mic than it is to play music on the street.

Steemit Open Mic Trending Posts

Click here to see the current trending posts on Steemit Open Mic


Winners from Steemit Open Mic Week 64

It was so hard picking winners every week even with 5 judges.

Honorable mentions this week in no particular order are: @lauralvarado, @melavie, @kayclarity, @kaizag, @smith-house, @kodieamos, @phait, @michaelstellaire, @luisferchav, @magatiexperiment, @steembirds, @kjablonski, @nirtsfaty, @kendramoriah, @yusaymon, @alejandra23, @phait, @lucybanks, @skiwzz, @onetruebrother, @delifer25, @jonsnoww, @the-vile-maxim, @g10a, @brudaj, @count-on-us, @jaybird, @smith-house, @abyni, @wilins, @orbital753, @joecha, @stevenalexander, @amberyooper, and @basilmarples


Here are the new reward changes.

new_steemit_open_mic_rewards.png

and the winners are...

1st Place


Steemit Open Mic Week 64 Story Charlemagne Still Play Original --- by @storycharlemagne


"Comes straight in with some wonderful guitar string work and very creative structure to the song, and then that voice hits. WOW! man can sing, infact he sings so damn good it reached in a bit and grabbed part of my soul and drug in out with him. fantastic passionate original piece... ooo god sing to me baby" - @soundlegion


@storycharlemagne's "Still Play" Original Song
”You are a superstar” those are the words from my wife @happyharmonymay. You really do have perfect pitch, high quality soulful singing, wonderful songwriting and storytelling skills. I can’t wait to hear more of your music, you deserve to be recognized for your raw yet refined resounding talents. You’re the kind of artist I would love to collaborate with. Nothing but goodness and impacting music, with a voice that is professionally captivating. Please keep sharing.
- @verbal-d


2nd Place


Open Mic Week 64 Or Leva Ao Vento By Lisa And Rhavi Or Original Song --- by @lisamalletart


It’s been a while since they’ve topped the charts, but Lisa and @rhavi have done it once again with “Leva ao Vento! Together, their free-flowing positive vibes bring this passionate fun-filled percussive song to life. Their harmonies and overall chemistry are simply captivating. For that and so much more, Lisa and Rhavi get my top spot this week. -- @passion-ground


*"These guys are also not strangers to our top picks, coming in hot again this week another brilliantly put together original piece. This one right here has groove all over it I was really getting into it with head bob listening to this one right here. Vocals are spot on to perfection, and harmonies perfect as well, I just cant get over how great you guys blend, he never over powers on those backings and she carries that main so right" * -- @soundlegion


@lisamalletart’s "Leva Ao Vento” Original Song
You, the power couple, have done it again. You’re synchronocity and ebb and flow vibing is such a joy to watch. You truly love performing and sharing music and you do so with such precise skill and soulful singing and playing. It is effortless and your entries are always high quality and make you feel one with nature with the organic approach. Thank you for your continual supply of feel good, positive energy with catchy rhythms and memorable melodies.
-- @verbal-d


3rd Place

Steemit Open Mic Week 64 Aunque Sea Poco Cover --- by @nestorchacin


Nestor and company really brought it to the table this week with their stunning performance of “Aunque Sea Poco.” Trust me; there was nothing small about the performance of these three rather talented gentlemen! What a great song choice to cover! All three vocal leads in concert with their respective harmonies just floored me! The guitar playing and recording was also brilliant. - @passion-ground


@nestorchacin’s "Aunque Sea Poco Cover Song
I loved the fact that you all are so in sync, (sorry, bad pun?) I didn’t mean to reference any similar groups, but I do enjoy the chemistry you have. Just the right amount of singing from each of you three, individually, as well as a whole. You know you are skillfully talented, the harmonies are silk smooth, and the overall passionate and energetic performances convey a potent believability even to people who speak a different language. You all did great, keep the entries flowing through.
- @verbal-l

4th Place

Steemit Open Mic Week 64 Shawn Mendes Mercy Jared Khamanah Cover --- by @jaredkhamanah

You gave a really good entry and from the beginning I could tell you could sing and about almost a minute in, you turned up your conviction and poured your all into the song belting out emotions that connect wth the soul. Really nice performance and guitar playing, you owned this entry entirely and the energy in this that you share is a force to respect and appreciate. Your warm vocal textures, presence, artistic driving style and your steady singing control earned you a top spot. Keep playing and singing, I look forward to your next entry, if you have any originals please share them - @verbal-d


Ok so I am a sucker for fancy vocal gymnastics and embellished vocals, as a singer I love the challenge and as a listener I like the varied texture it adds to music - your song fulfills all my needs to make a perfect song. I love the varied softer verses then smashing it out in the chorus, I love this song and you just performed the hell out of it! I absolutely love your vocal control and range, but also the power you have hidden beneath the surface - you can feel the emotion in the softer sections and you really hit the tone and emotion of the more passionate/powerful chorus.

This was a brilliant entry, especially considering it's only your second week entering the contest - you just blew me away. I can't wait to hear more from you soon, keep it up that voice of yours is amazing! - @krystle


5th Place

Steemit Open Mic Week 64 Stay With Me Sam Smith Cover By Me Yourmercury --- by @yourmercury


@yourmercury‘s "Stay With Me" by Sam Smith Cover Song
I am so happy you entered in for the second time in a row. Your last entry was solid, but this entry really showcased your singing abilities. You were so much more smooth and on point with the high end falsetto notes and you do Sam Smith’s song justice. You are singing into a mediocre headphone mic and it still sounds amazing. I can only imagine how great your entries would be with the proper equipment to enhance the tonalities and qualities of your superbly ranged vocals. Keep up the great entries.
- @verbal-d


I am just simply in awe of this entry this week, this guy has a simply amazing voice and his control is phenomenal - I just can't get enough of it. I did struggle this week, but as soon as I heard you sing I knew I had a place reserved - as I continued through the entrants your entry just stayed with me and I had no choice you belonged in the top five this week.

I was already a big fan of this song, I love to hit the highs and man did I love to hear those highs from you - you have a truly insane falsetto, you have such a beautiful timber to your voice.

The control required to pull of a song like this is phenomenal, by the end most voices would be exhausted - but with a Sam Smith cover, that's when you need to pull out the super high notes and embellishments and you killed it. I love it when someone's first ever entry just blows you away, the joy it brings me as a judge t know we have a new big player in this game - I get excited just to think what else you will bring to the open mic table, how will you amaze us next time!

You conveyed the emotion in the song perfectly, the whole performance was just a pleasure to see and hear. I really can't wait to see what you have for us next week, keep it up you have an amazing gift keep sharing it with the world! - @krystle

Here's a screenshot of the prizes transferred to the winners this week.

steemit_open_mic_64_transfers.png

Here are the performers this week

This week there was a record-breaking 153 entries to Steemit Open Mic! So many we had to make 2 posts to see them all. We reached the size limit of a Steemit post!

So here is the players for week 64 broken into 2 parts.

Steemit Open Mic Week 64 - See Who Played Open Mic Part One --- by @luzcypher

Steemit Open Mic Week 64 - See Who Played Open Mic Part Two --- by @luzcypher


Congratulations guys! Thanks again to everyone that entered. Thank you @pfunk for sponsoring Open Mic with 320 Steem donation for each week! Very generous of you.

Vote And Enter Open Mic Week 65 by Following This Link

redarrowtrans.png

Steemit Open Mic Week 65 Record Your Performance And Win Steem Sponsored By Pfunk And Luzcypher

Related Posts

Steemit Musicians The New Msp Waves Radio Show Featuring Open Mic Entries And A 20 Sbd Prize --- by @krystle

What Are The Rules To Enter Steemit Open Mic And Why Do We Have Rules Anyways --- by @luzcypher

Behind The Scenes Look At The Steemit Open Mic Selection Process How We Pick The Top 3 Entries --- by @luzcypher


Support Steemit Open Mic

All bitcoin sent to this address will go towards rewarding musicians winning the Steemit Open Mic contest. Musicians need to eat too. You can help by sending BITCOIN ONLY to this address:

38NutykfuLJZdbv1kYrU9cRWomCDtTnsKa

Steemit_Open_Mic_team_Christmas_wishes.png

Open_Mic_Songwriters_Challenge_Win_AGuitar_1.png

steemians-support-open-mic.png

luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Sort:  

Thanks for the this medium @luzcypher.. I thank @verbal-d , @soundlegion nd @krystyle for their encouragement.. Especially verbal-d and sound legion.. Thanks guys..

contrats to you big my friend I love those amazing pipes. huge talent

I am totally speechless ... thanks so so much sir

Steemit is a place to be, openmic is one of the beacons of unity and gladness which made steemit an admiration to many.
Thanks to @xeldal who delegated over 20,000 Steem Power to your account in support of Steemit Open Mic.

These are men of integrity in steemit just like you @luzcypher.

Big thanks also to @ausbitbank for creating the @openmic account and funded with 20,000 Steem Power for the progress of openmic.

Lastly, please from the bottom of my heart is my love, respect and congratulations to all that participated in this edition, indeed it’s extremely difficult to scale the amazing talents here.

You guys are lovely! Without you, there might not be openmic.

I love you all. Congratulations to the winners!

I remain a humble friend and openmic fan @maxdevalue

Great selections @luzcypher! Your job is the hardest of them all!

You're working your butt off too my friend and it's much appreciated.

@krystle & @verbal-d

Oh my god! I didn't really expect to be among the first!
I am very happy, this news has recharged me 100% the desire to move forward, I do not know how much I have fought these days to be able to enter steemit. In venezuela the internet is a very big problem.
But at last I have succeeded and it was worth going in to read these beautiful words that help me move forward, I hope to continue learning and sharing my voice with you.
Thank you for the great opportunity you give us to show our talent, our passion and our reason for living. It's wonderful! Wow, how exciting! I am still smiling of happiness, this has fallen from the sky I do not know how much it has helped me! Thank you! Thank you!!
I will encourage myself to upload my own songs, thank you! I'm struggling to save a lot of money and see how I'm improving the audio-visual quality, thank you very much!
@luzcypher Thank you for this great project, you certainly are great.
With this you bring a lot to everyone, believe me! Great team you have, I really appreciate your effort to listen to us all! ♥

Congratulations once again @jaredkhamanah!

Mery Christmas and Steemy New Year!

What a great Holiday Gift !!! Congrats to all the winners.

You're always awesome article
Thanks for sharing

I really liked this post friend you know what you do you have my vote and I will start to follow

Have a very Merry Christmas open mic team and to all the entrants especially to the winner., God Bless You.. Love & Peace

merry christmas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61