Steemit OpenMic Week #127 - Whose Been Talkin'

in #openmic5 years ago

Steemit OpenMic Week #127 - Whose Been Talkin'

www.markaustinmusic.com
www.markaustinband.com

Sort:  

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD/STEEM share for you!


Classical_Music_smaller.png

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto
Community Logo by ivan.atman
Radio logo by plushzilla

Follow this account for classical music themed competitions, resteems from our contributors and general news and support from our community at #classical-music. Our Curation trail is over at https://steemauto.com/

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

That's a beautiful song and you play it well, congratulations. The video is fantastic, I love how you play all the instruments in that, it's funny in a way and very well done!

thanks @erikah, I'm glad you liked it. Stay tuned!

So before I go on the live reaction to the post, I must say that I had to not look at the video. Not that it was causing my eyes to freak out but the colour schema of the video for everything but yah was straining my eyes when I pulled away. Must say it was a cool effect, but might want to seriously mess around with it way more to put it to good use. Otherwise, I do want to see more people using filters and play around with them; just have to be smart about it and have fun with it at the while!~ Anyways, listening in three... two... one... Let's GO! Okay so obligatory introduction thing-a-jigger at the start and music time!

Oh, picking up the drumming sticks... FINALLY A DRUMMING OPEN MIC! Oj me flyin' dutchman, yah don't know how long I was waiting for one to include a drumming beat in these entries. But then I saw that clever ruse and love how yah captured the essential rhythm so yah can play that on a loop so yah can focus on guitaring/fingering. Gotta say, this has been the most eclectic I have seen a post start off with and as I always say: if yah don't cheat, yah ain't living as yah then get a new guitar to set that rhythm in place. Dunno if they got creativity points, but yer probably an A++ at this point for breaking the convention of an open mic entrant. At this point everything is in sync and now we get to the mic part of open mic. Now, I was wondering how the echoing autotune would work and I think it just passes into where I wouldn't mind it but just less echo noise since it does kind of stretch words which can obfuscate the singing; thankfully it only happened when yah started singing and not later. Anyways, guitar fingering/playing pseudo-solo part was just calm but perfect. Lyric-wise to the song, I think it quite fits all the instrumentals in the background and is quite a nice listen into; doesn't distract but compliments the instrumentals. Of which, they all come together quite nicely that is this video and very deserving of the @curie upvote it had received. Congratulations!~

So keep on jamming and happy steeming!

Well, first thanks for such a feelingful detailed description. I loved it! So, I don't use 'autotune' at all, but your right, I did have entirely too much delay/echo on it. Since I'm not actually hearing the 'mix' as I do it, it is an eventual adjustment process. :-) I guess I could have done it over again but most everything I do is first take, unless there is a major mess up. And I actually did the verses wrong but still chose to go with it. :-) I'll end up maybe doing it again at some point. Thanks again and hope to hear from you again.

Hi markaustin,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Groovy and downtempo, just my kind of gig. I really dig the filter, it picks up on your changing lights with rhythm and blues. What made you choose that particular effect?

thanks bro, I was/am messing around with the program and decided to check it out and loved the effect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65402.71
ETH 3383.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.60