You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Word About Steemit Open Mic Entries

in #openmic6 years ago

Hmm... I only speak for myself here, but I will say that when I discovered #openmic, I never expected nor felt entitled to an upvote. To me it was, and still is, a community to share and interact with other musicians. You created a really good thing @luzcypher and I know I’m not alone when I say that we appreciate everything that you do for the music community on Steemit!

Sort:  

that is the best attitude to have melody... here, have an upvote on me..

I don’t chime in often, but I see all of the cool stuff that you contribute to #openmic and you, sir, are very appreciated too!

Totally agree but this is what is happening. To their credit though, the post that complained about it was deleted by the author and most of the people who double posted did the same.

There are still scammers double posting though, but there are also groups of musicians gathering in places like Africa, South America, India, and the Philippines, each starting their own Steemit account and playing music for each other while each person takes a turn singing a song and they are all awesome!

It's like a local musician meetup centered around Steemit and very good musicians. Some of them are earning better money than a gig would pay. Pretty cool.

It’s a very cool thing indeed. Keep on keepin’ on, #openmic peeps! :)

Yeah I am one of such persons, @yourmercury introduced me to it, he directed my video, and I In turn brought in @etemi.its awesome you know to carry people along.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67296.35
ETH 3777.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57