It's official! Songwriter Shop Talk on MSP Waves is happening!

in #openmic6 years ago

   More than two months of dealing with many projects on Steem have kept me from finishing the steps needed to make this a reality, but as of this morning, its on the schedule, and it's truly happening, unless the ninjas take me down before next Wednesday rolls around, the first episode will air 6 days from now.


menobass.png

What is the mission?

   As a fellow songwriter, as a musician, I know all too well how difficult it is to get out there and share your original work. Outside of Steem I have not found a more fertile ground to help promote and grow a strong community of musical storytellers.

   The mission of the Radioshow is just that, a place where we can talk about the person behind the songs, the particular stories and events that inspired the lyrics, and the emotions that carved out the melodies. I would like to help our Steemian songwriters showcase their work, that simple.

What would be the structure, the gameplan?

   To quote a good friend of mine, the plan is "the plan of the no plan", we are going to let the conversations happen, and see where the conversation will lead us. I've been told I talk a little too much, maybe if I can keep that under control enough we can keep the train from derailing and have some fun.

   We will play a few songs of course, and share with our fellow Steemians on Discord MSPWAVES / PALNET . Chat it up as they say, crack some jokes, tell some stories, nothing is off the table really.

   After the episode is uploaded and Published on Steem to live on this blockchain forever, I will take all the liquid rewards the post makes and send them out to the songwriter who was brave enough to get on a microphone with me. In other words, you come to the show, we talk about you, and then I pay you. Now.... tell me that's not a mega-win?

When is this happening?

   The first official broadcast of the first show will be Wednesday January 31st 2018 at 9PM Eastern Time. Unfortunately there is absolutely no way to pick the perfect time, because Steemians live all over the world, so this will have to do for now.

   As you can see from this part of the internet:


as you can see.png

   Please note all shows are listed on UTC time, I'm sure there is at least one person that read 2am and was trying to decide how crazy @meno must be.

Can't wait to talk to you

   This is a new chapter for us, for me, for the musical bards of this community, and I'm confident it's going to help us make even bigger ripples online. I will apologize in advance because I'm about to tag a lot of songwriters on this post, but this is for them, this is for us.

@melavie @chaifm @onetruebrother @jaybird @wilins @lk666 @chrisroberts @basilmarples @anniemcleod @sazzler @cabelindsay @kayclarity @pechichemena @luisferchav @vera.carla @senzenfrenz @guitarlots @ausxen @afrao0 @tarotbyfergus

   And that's just a small pinch of all the songwriters who participated of the contest, if you don't see your name on this list(there are many more I'm missing), feel free to drop me a comment on this post, and let me know I slipped up.

   In short, I want to talk to all of you, so let's freaking do this. Reach out to me on Discord MSPWAVES / PALNET I'm always online (my phone is, really).

Let's make 2018 our best year ever!!!!

Much love

meno logo.png

Sort:  

congratulations meno, you totally deserve this! After hosting that songwriting challenge with luzcypher (which was the WORLDS BEST SONGWRITING CHALLENGE EVER) I think you must be the most appropriate guy for this task in THE WORLD......EVER! If you keep feeding us like this Meno, you could be in danger of cultivating a whole new wave of WORLD STOPPING SONGWRITERS. You talk about the train derailing.....but I don't know if you can keep the reigns on this beast! You'll be running for president next, with the Steemit Songwriting Party, and the NONE SHALL RESIST!!!!!

hahahaha you beautiful madman... you will join me on air for sure.... and so will @sazzler no ifs or buts allowed...

Congrats brother ! I'll tune in for sure even if I have to climb to an antenna to get a strong enough signal to actually hear the show hahaha. You know how internet is at manglaralto....

good project, it is good to know that person like you is taking the initiative to create a group
where they can share music lyrics and enjoy each other, your intention is very good

Sounds like a great project. You have my interest.

Awesome!! I'm looking forward to listening!!!

not only listening my friend, you have to join me too..

Sure thing!, I'd love to join you!! :)

This is LIT! I try to catch an MSP-Waves show once in a while when I'm not busy, but you better believe I'll be tuning in for this one. It's already on my calendar :)

Hopefully your work more and more public interest

nice post, is interesting i like , im musician too, see me lasts post https://steemit.com/music/@palmidrummer/luz-en-mi-vida-pablo-olivares-jass-band-cover

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69