Steemit Open Mic week #108 - Lagi & lagi (Andra & the backbone) Acoustic guitar cover by @miaapado

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


<<Recorded using Xiaomi 4X prime Smartphone camera>>



image
YouTube cover of song cover image by @miaapado

The details of the song I sang:

image
Andra and the background album cover image | Image source

Andra and the BackBone is a music group from Indonesia. There are three members, Dedy, Stevie and Andra Junaidi. This music group was formed in 2007. The main song is Musnah which was re-popularized by Mulan Jameela. His first album was Andra and the BackBone, released in 2007. Other hits from this album are sempurna which was re-popularized by Gita Gutawa, and other hits are lagi dan lagi, tidurlah, terdalam, perih and dengarkan aku.
One of its members, Andra Junaidi, is one of the founders and a former member of the band Dewa 19.(Wikipedia)


This is the song's lyrics:

Lagi dan lagi

Aku memang salah

Aku memang hina

Maafkanlah untuk semua

Apa yang terjadi

Tak mungkin kembali

Kini ku sendiri lagi

Karna kau memang tak pantas

Tersakiti lagi dan lagi

Teriris lagi tercabik lagi

Aku memang salah

Aku memang hina

Maafkanlah untuk semua

Karna kau memang tak pantas

Tersakiti lagi dan lagi

Karna kulewati batas

Melukai lagi dan lagi

Dan aku tak bisa tuk mengakhiri


Translation of lyrics into English

Again and again

I'm wrong

I really despised

I'm sorry for all

What happened

It's impossible to return

Now I'm alone again

Because you don't deserve

hurt again and again

Shredded again

I'm wrong

I really despised

I'm sorry for all

Because you don't deserve

hurt again and again

Because I passed the limit

hurt again and again

And I can't end



Thanks to @luzcypher, @pfunk, @passion-ground, @soundlegion, @verbal-d, @krystle, @meno for supporting this event so that I can contribute to my hobby as a musician.

Steemit Open Mic is an online, live music venue to give musicians a chance to share their music with the Steemit community and get their music heard. It is growing larger every week thanks to all of you.

image
Openmic cover image Image source


Thank you for supporting each of my posts in this Steemit Open Mic event. This is very important for me hopefully this will be a part of all my music.



image

Sort:  

I love your rhythm, and your guitar sounds great. Wonderful song, too. Keep up the good work, sir!

Thank you for the compliment I am really very happy to be able to listen to praise from someone like you. Once again I thank you

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for your attention by directly voting for my post. I really really appreciate this.

Congratulations @miaapado! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69020.66
ETH 3731.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65