Steemit Open Mic Week 88: Slight Release (original song)

in #openmic6 years ago

Dear fellow Steemians!

This is a little ballad I wrote many years ago in the middle of an ugly break-up. I remember sitting on the bed and the words and music were just flowing out naturally. I recorded this track for my first album "Down Empty Streets" with a very reduced arrangement - as you can also see and hear in the video. Enjoy!

Slight release

Once I find myself again
Sitting on this empty bed
Putting stupid words to phrases
That don’t make any sense

It’s been a month or two from when
All was sliding through my hands
Now I’m lost in thoughts again
Of all the shit that’s happening

Caught in a game that I can’t win
Still I play it till the end
Spending nights and nights in vain
Longing for a slight release from this pain

A slight release from this pain
A slight release from this pain

Talking to women I don’t care
Trying to listen but I don’t hear
Taking them home but once again
Longing for a slight release from this pain

A slight release from this pain
A slight release from this…

After all those crazy things
I still keep on wondering
You come ringing at my door
In the dead of the night

And after I have let you in
We feel like strangers once again
That know each other their whole life…
Their whole lifetime

A slight release from this pain
A slight release from this pain
A slight release from this…

Sort:  

If you donate 1 SBD or STEEM to @a-0-0 I will resteem your last post to over 72,500 followers on my 2 accounts @a-0-0 and @a-a-a

Hey michael this sounds amaizing! Really. Powerful sound, good performance dude. Respects. Upvoted and following you now.

Check mine on my profile.

Cheers dude.

Manu Rodriguez.

Hola Manu, muchisimas gracias hombre!

This is amazing.. Just resteemed this.

Thank you some much for resteeming Udeme!

Hi michaeldietrich,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

You guys rule! I am speechless - thanks a lot!

lol! Looks like I have good taste. I came over to tell you how much I enjoyed the song—especially the dual guitar action—and see this post has been Curied. What a treat! So glad to see this. 💖 Congrats, and good luck in the open mic this week. :)

Thanks so much Katrina - I won't argue about your taste :D Just enjoyed your song - good luck to you as well!

guau!! that voice!!!! congrats!!!!!

Thanks Shaula! Great GoT playing - still so much time till the next season ;)

Wonderfull music yeah brother. My vote and reesteem .

Thank you so much for resteeming @jesusmedit!

Always a pleasure @luzcypher - it's a great community!

very awesome my friend. love the guitar, sounds just brilliant on the come through, great vocal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98