Steemit Open Mic Week 78 entry - Limitless - original song by MDJ

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, this is my entry for this weeks steemit open mic competition.

This is one of my original songs hope you guys like it.

WORDS -
YOU DONT KNOW WHEN TO STOP,
OR WHEN YOUVE HAD ENOUGH,
YOU HAVE NO LIMITS
ITS LIKE YOUR LIMITLESS

STUCK IN THE MIDDLE
AND YOUR LOST IN BETWEEN
THERE AINT NO DIFFERENCE
JUST REALITY

FALLEN FROM HEAVEN
MUST OF BEEN THE WORST THING
YOU FLOAT LIKE A FEATHER
AND YOU SLOWLY DRIFT

LIMITLESS

Much love to you all

MDJ

Sort:  

Waoo! Great song, the lyrics are beautiful.
I loved very much the part with the beat, powerful!!
Thank you for sharing <3

thank you lisa, theres not many words to this song, or maost of my songs to be honest with you, but im glad it touches your soul in perhaps a similar way it does for me. do you plan any instruments at all???

Es fantástica, esta pieza musical... eres un gran artista, tu escena es hermosa, transmite... me gustó mucho! Felicidades!

im gonna take a wild guess and think youve said something like "fantastic performance, im a grand artist? got no idea what the hell the next part is and oh you love it very much???" hope i got some parts right!

Si! entendiste bien... saludos! :)

Amazing song my man! I'm happy you finally get a decent reward for your original and great content. :)

Great command and delivery on display. great job @moderndayjester When I think of an open mic... this is the kinda stuff I ultimately think of.. ;9)

Cheers bro!!! always good to be appreciated glad your feeling my vibes :)

glad your feeling the vid bro, plenty more where that came from!

Like it? No bro, I LOVED it! Cheers mate. Best wishes to you.

awwww cheers futuremind ! much appreciated bro, I'm really glad this video has received this kind of support because I was feeling pretty low the other day and that maybe people weren't really liking my content you know, that's probably just my flippen paranoia kicking in! much love bro

I think it's normal for us musicians to be overly critical on ourselves. I'm happy to see you received some good support too bro. You deserved it!

Now THAT was a surprise! I wasn't watching just listening and then suddenly heard the beat, thinking it's electronic... and then switched the tabs and was like WHA??? Amazing stuff! Great job!

Hey! He he glad I caught ya by surprise ! I can do that from time to time lol. But seriously thanks for your compliments, plenty more where that came from : )

Hey for your support I'd like to do you a free piece of digital art on a photo that means something to you. Please send to

[email protected]

Very cool lyrics and performance. Keep it up man.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

hey man! cheers for that bro, much appreciated, theres not a lot of words to the song, but i mean, sometimes, as the saying goes, less is more. Thank you for doing this as well mate, really awesome to be apart of this @luzcypher

MDJ

Congratulations @moderndayjester, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 3701 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2122.40. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

wooooo! eso fue muy original.... asombroso !

hey! not to sure what tou have said but hopefully its is a good thing!

I said wooooo! that was very original ... amazing! :)

Hey! Thank you so much, do you play instruments yourself? You have a really nice profile picture as well : )

Thank you! I'm taking my first steps with the piano. It is a very complete and beautiful instrument, so I want to learn it fast but everything has its time. Your presentation was very moving.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98