You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 93: it’s hard but it’s worth it (original song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Wow!! First of all, A huge congratulations on getting the awesome @curie vote!! It's well deserved.

I absolutely loved this song. It touched my heart and my soul. I have always turned to music to help me deal with everything I've been through...

You have such a beautiful voice.. I could listen to you sing all day!! I am also very envious ... I got myself a guitar about a year ago and have been trying to teach myself.. it's been a challege but you are truly an inspiration. Thank you for sharing this babe... it was an awesome thing to listen to at the start of my day!!

Sort:  

Awe, thank you!!! I've been playing guitar for nearly 17 years, off and on. Just keep at it. This song is only three chords, so you can do a lot with a little bit of knowledge, and it lets you accompany yourself to sing—which is pretty much the only reason I play. ;) Okay, I've learned to love guitar, but that's why I started playing in the first place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89