Steemit Openmic week 80, I'm Ready - Bryan Adams acoustic cover version

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

steemit_open_mic_week_80.png

cover of Bryan Adams song I'm Ready on my L5A concert acoustic guitar Yamaha, which I bought back a few years ago. The owner of the music store was playing it at the time I walked into the store and he was giving a demo to a small group of people. it caught my ear I liked the sound. He explained it was a concert guitar and the top was made from a single piece of split wood. Over the years the sound has improved and I'm happy to have it still. I sang this song in a falsetto mashup voice just to be able to reach the range that Bryan sings it in. I wish I had more instruments on this song playing with me as the original has a lot of support with amazing orchestra. I'll need to get better with technical audio production to do that.

I'm Ready.... ready for what you might ask? Well, that can be very different for each one of us. The main thing is the key words...I'm ready. In just those two words it takes us to the edge of the cliff in which we are ready to take that leap and know that when we spread our wings we will soar on the wind. For me it is about having resolved the need for a change in my life. It speaks to me about reaching a decision and finding peace after a long soul searching struggle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71