Steemit Open Mic Week #73 - 'Got it going on' @mrgranville (original song)

in #openmic6 years ago

steemit_open_mic_week_73.png

Hello

this is my entry for week 73 of the open mic
This is my original song I wrote this song for my girlfriend @dragonlady.
I hope you all enjoy.

Verse 1

Im just gonna sing it,
so you better believe me
Everything is gonna be allright.
Cause when you love me,
With me you'll be with.
It's you and me for the rest
Of our lives.
And baby don' t you worry.
It's easy just show me.
All the love that you want to
Give me all night.
Hold me...baby....kiss me yes.

(Interlude)

Just like two drops of rain
Falling down from heaven up.
I said for you my babe
I got nothing but love.
You're so soft and sweet
Like a pussycat doll.
I'll take you home with me,
Where we got it going on.

Chorus

Going on, goin on.
Is where we got it going on.
Going on, goin on.
Is where we got it going on.

Verse 2

It's like the first day we met.
Almost connected direct.
I head you all in my head.
Oh baby don't forget.
Know that I want you so bad,
Just like you want me so bad.
Come on let's go take a bath.
Let me carry you there...yeah
Caus your heart has got me
Prisonated.

(Interlude)

Just like two drops of rain
Falling down from heaven up.
I said for you my babe
I got nothing but love.
You're so soft and sweet
Like a pussycat doll.
I'll take you home with me,
Where we got it going on.

(Chorus)

Going on, goin on.
Is where we got it going on.
Going on, goin on.
Is where we got it going on.

=End=

I hope you enjoyed.
I would like to give thanx to
@luzcypher @ausbitbank @pfunk @meno @passion-ground
@jessamynorchard @soundlegion @krystle @verbal-d
@openmic and many more for making this all possible and supporting us musicians at steemit.

And I would congratulate all winners and participants for all their beautifull and great entries again.
be blessed
image

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This post has received a 20% upvote from spotlight thanks to: @resteemable.

Thank you.
Glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69718.75
ETH 3706.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26