Steemit Open Mic Week 72 : Improvised rock guitar loop

in #openmic6 years ago

Today I decided to create a little bit different guitar loop over a simple straight rock drum pattern that was playing in a back ground. I recorde everything live and I found it pretty impressive how well can you hear all of the loops that I recorded with my Kemper amp and drums in the back are pretty clear too.

Enjoy this simple chord progression and some nice heavy shreds that I did at the last part of the video.

Hope you like it!

Peace and Love, JL ;)

Sort:  

Wow... This is perfect bro... I love it... Uhhh yeahhh...

Thank you very much @owner99 !
Stay tuned for more videos like this one! 🤘

Gradually you made a 'one-man-band'.
The progression is lit.

Thanks a lot. Yeah the aim was to sound like a whole band but it is a bit difficult to layer so many loops on one speaker because they take a lot of space and it begins to sound "muddy" 🤓

I understand. Your rock just rocks.

Congratulations @mrjl, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4212 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4048.47. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Awesome loop man! Hope to hear more next week.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks a lot @luzcypher ! I'm glad you like it! Thanks again for this amazing contribution to whole Steemit society! I almost can't imagine how you are able to look through all of the entries every week...
I will definitely support #openmic competition as long as it stays here and try to record my performance every week!
Enjoy ✌

Nice ramp, brother!

awesome ... excellent .....

Really fresh, you were jamming hard at the end. But you're right your shredding did get muddied by the two octave loops. Really nice improv session

Yeah, but this is the most I can get out of my 1x12 Orange Cabinet, 5+ loops in a row and cellphone mic.
Tanks a lot for listening and comenting on my video @verbal-d 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17