Steemit Open Mic Week 68- Original " I don't want to love again"by me

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys this is my steemit week 68 open mic entry,and yes am still excited about coming 1st runner up in week 67,for me it was an achievement of some sort gaining such international achievement all the way from AFRICA Nigera, if you know you know..... Smiles but like the old saying goes "everyday isn't a good day", so today was really dramatic and hectic first off, I struggled with the music and the structure, and the layoff melodies worse off someone I love really did a good job at trying to ruin my day , so I was mentally drained and what have you ,the crew didn't arrive on time and I didn't have breakfast till late afternoon, but I still managed to pull it off roughly I guess, I hope you like it,and off course it was never about the pricemomey in the first place, I do this for the love and the proud open mic community .
Credits goes to my awesome guitarist joeblaze for the accompanying solos and harmomies ,and @yourmecury for directing this video once again you are a darling 😘😘😘.

Link below

LYRICS

SOLO
I don't wanna go there ,
Flashes running through my mind ,
It's some movie I don't wanna see again,
I see you in the halo ,when you kissed me ,
I fell for you I guess that was the only trick you knew?

HOOK 1

Now my heart is broken,
go ahead and tell the world
Tell them how you made a fool of meeee ..

Now my heart is broken,
go ahead and tell the world
Tell them how you made a fool of me

CHORUS

when you kissed me
You spined me
You turned, me all around girl
I don't know how you got me in your arms girl
if this is Love, I swear I don't wanna love again

HOOK 2
Yeah yeah yeah I don't wanna love again
No no no, I don't wanna love again
Yeah yeah yeah I don't wanna love again
Oh my baby baby I don't wanna love again

Riff interlude

I don't wanna love again
I don't wanna love again

SOLO 2

So am standing in the dark, watching you come home tonight cos I know ,I don't want to miss but yes I still want to kiss you ,
So am standing in the dark, watching you come home tonight oooo ,I don't want to hold you ooo I still want to kiss you.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your heart felt music and playing with real passion and love. Music saves the world every day and you are part of that powerful loving force of energy!

I am speechless, 😘😘😘😘much love huh.

Amazing song. Your voice nice. I like your performance

Very nice song, I like your voice and the guitar arrangement. You should participate at the songwriters competition next time!

Congratulations @mrprecious, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 8115 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4339.61. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Hey guys beautifull song .. follow me!!!

fantastic work guys, another fantastic song. we got mad talent in this week and you guys are right up there fighting for that spot, absolutely great work. we love having your talent here, keep bringing us fire.

Your voice says you will achive your position soon.

Thanks a lot lina positive reviews, everywhere. I feel so loved, and appreciated 😘😘😘😘😘😀

Thanks a lot please stay connected to get more motivational stories, Checkout my new post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97