STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK 62 | Sound For The Blaze | Beatbox Original Music | Mynoh

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello my fellow steemians, allow me to share to you my Steemit Openmic Entry for this week.


image


This time I made my video in my friend's comfort room @mikekenlytungal big shout out to him for letting me do my entry there.


I hope you will enjoy my original beatbox performance.



Regards,
@mynoh

Sort:  

Thanks Mynoh for sharing your talent with all of us. When I see a new post from you, I look forward to it. Hey I hope you don’t mind a small piece of constructive critiscism futurism I’ll call it.
Beat boxing, in my opinion, begins to sound redundant if the patterns are unfamiliar. Between the dub step feel, house or hip hop, etc eventually the only difference is the tempo (maybe 20bmp is the only difference between the 3) when sounds aren’t familiar.
That being said, just try something out one time and see if your followers agree with me. Next time you do your open mic, do something most everyone recognizes, perfect example would be Sexy Back by Justin Timberlake. That song has such a unique electronic sound in that song that regardless if people admit they like Justin or not, they ALL know the sound that makes that song distinct. Something we remember. Rather than “he did another beat box” we would be saying “he beat boxed JT” and it would likely not be something we will all easily forget.
I bet the people reading this right now can already hear that song in their head, it’s real catchy as well as familiar. Now imagining you doing that song through a beat box is something I’m looking forward to.
Thanks for continuing to share your skills with us Mynoh, you have a talent unlike many!
No disrespect dude, I hope this goes over well. You rock!

Wohoo nice comment you have their mate... Hmm mate I am making my own original beatbox music because of the fact that to those who make original music they will be rewarded a bonus thats why I do this unfamiliar beats.. But mind you as soon as I buy my stuff in recording which I am saving from my account I will do my best to give you some beatbox covers... I am ao happy that you idolize my beatbox I am so happy... Thank you of all people you are the one that appreciate it the most. Thanks for you

My pleasure Mynoh. You’re on your way, Keep doing what you do sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56