You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎶 Open Mic Week 84 - My Top 5 Judges Selection 🎶

in #openmic6 years ago

I love this song and I love your voice singing it!
In fact, this is from one of my favourite albums, Welcome to the Cruel World. Ben Harper's first 2 albums were responsible for reminding me that I am a singer-songwriter and got me taking my music seriously as a career.
I'm happy to say that I had the good fortune of hanging out with Ben serveral times and I got to tell him of how he reinvigorted my music journey.
Anyway, thanks for this beautiful version.
Blessings and smiles
in joy
Nathan
NK

Sort:  

Wow hanging out with Ben sounds amazing. Thank you for all the love youre spreading Nathan.
Bless your beautiful soul!
🖤

Yeah, I learned a lot from Ben. It was interesting to watch how he behaved in different circumstances.

Naaaw. Only a beautiful soul can see the beauty in another’s soul.
Bless you
Xo

She was the only cover entry to make the cut, into the top 5 for me this week and it's her phenomenal vocals that stole the show for me - I love seeing entrants that have as much enjoyment as I do in watching some of these entries, just great to see the love and support from our Open Mic family <3

TOTALLY ON point! Gotta love great performances and great song choices!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82