You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OpenMic Week 74 - @soundlegion official judges picks

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

I am exploding (or imploding) with elation!
Number 1 spot?!?!?!
Wait! Did that just happen?!?!
Hold on. I’m scrolling back up before I embarrass myself.
No. That seems to be what I’m seeing!
(scrolls back up several more times)
Wow!
Thank you so so so much!!!!
(puts down iPhone and does a silly dance)

Out of all the mega amount of entries that you spent hours upon hours to scour through, you placing me at number 1 is truly an honour that I don’t take lightly!

I’m so grateful my head is shaking, especially because it was a risk to not do the normal song type thing and just break those conventions to honour an ancient storytelling tradition with my own twist.
Thanks for recognising that this is art also.

The way of your list is amazing and it’s an honour to be with them.

I mentioned to @paintingangels that I hope she wins so I’m stoked she’s made your top 5! That’s awesome because her song was beautifully heartfelt.

Anyway, blessings to you for all you do!
🙏🏽⭐️💚🎼🎶🤘🏽🤙🏽🙇🏼‍♂️🤟🏽🌟🎙🎤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67184.38
ETH 3107.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67