Steem openmic week #86: I will always love trying new things, and the music of Blind Blake...

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Good morning y'all, and what a beautiful morning it is here in Taos, NM. I just played a show last night at a venue here in town and I'm feeling PUMPED on life. Everyday is a new beginning...

So I've decided I'm gonna try something new today and enter the steemit openmic competition.

I love the music of Blind Blake, the american blues singer, so I thought I'd give it a shot with his tune "Rope Stretchin' Blues".

Not to be confused with the other Blind Blake, the Trinidadian calypso musician. Who is ALSO amazing. Apparently he stole his name from the real Blind Blake in tribute after hearing him on the radio. Can't make this stuff up folks.

Anyway, hope everyone has a great day and that you enjoy this song. And if you do, please up vote, comment, or resteem below ... Thanks!


Blind_Blake.jpg

Sort:  

Ah you have my vote. Love this so much!!!! Your guitar sounds so warm and crisp.

Thankkssssss

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

That gorilla is gonna win

Awesome rendition brother!... Where in Taos did you play the other night?

The Taos Tap Room.... don't know when my next show is just yet but I'll let you know. Thanks!

As they say abroad.. BLOODY HELL! Dear Nick. how is it that we haven't crossed paths yet.. have we? It seems destined to be. I'm in love with your music. Are you on discord? I AM. If you're not, please come over and join.. there's an open mic group there, but also, please come talk to me I wanna ask you about a different one as well.
CHEERS!
Serena
On discord at: paintingangels(serena)#3668

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84